We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelleys Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
House on Huntington Lane B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Kelleys Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

House on Huntington Lane is wonderful. Patty greeted us with a smile and chocolate chip cookies. She showed us to our room then gave us a tour of the B and B. She then pointed out some interesting places around the island and offered bicycles for us or ride. We were able to go to the west side of the island and watch the sunset, beautiful. The place is very clean. I had the best nights rest of all the places we stayed on this vacation. Also, breakfast was so good. She had coffee cake, fresh melon, juice, cereal and excellent coffee.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

As always, our stay at the House on Huntington Lane B&B was wonderful! The owner, Patty, is amazing! She is friendly and helpful and visiting with her is as much our part of our vacation as going out to dinner or sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place on Kelleys Island to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and to our good fortune found House on Huntington Lane B & B complete with the most lovely host, Patty, nice, clean accommodations, free bicycles, a delicious breakfast, and chocolate chip cookies, apples, and popcorn to snack on during the day. Patty was warm, welcoming, and helpful in every way. We hope to come back some day soon. It was a perfect weekend and we give Patty and House on Huntington Lane a total thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kurivial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We were only there for two nights, but Patty could not have been more hospitable. The home is beautiful and conveniently located to the downtown area, and is immaculate. We had never stayed at a B&B before so I was not sure what to expect but it was a great experience. She has bikes and golf cart for rent and provides fruit and cookies at check in for her guests and breakfast daily of cereal, oatmeal, fresh seasonal fruit with fresh pastries. I would recommend for anyone visiting Kelly's Island.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelbugrlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We've stayed at a few B&B's in the past, so we weren't sure what to expect because it's been a mixed bag. We were so happy with our accommodations and the owner, Patty, is such a welcoming and pleasant person. Our room and bathroom were cleaner than we've ever had in any B7B or hotel. The house was spotless! We had a corner room so we had a lovely breeze blowing in through the windows and woke up to birds chirping. The house is a quick walk downtown or to the brewery, so you couldn't ask for a more convenient location. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be peaceful, yet close enough to allow you to come and go. I can't say enough great things about House on Huntington Lane and I can assure you that we will be staying there any time we visit Kelley's Island. One note, if you bring your car, you probably won't need it, but do leave early to get to the ferry as you may have a long wait to get back to mainland. We arrived at 7:45am and waited until 8:30am for the next ferry. The cars were lined up and I imagine some who wanted to make the 8:30am ferry had to wait until 9:30 because of all the cars ahead of them. But this was a holiday weekend, so just keep that in mind.

Room Tip: If you can get the corner room with a bathroom, it's a great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelleys Island
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
10.7 km away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
15.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
304 reviews
15.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
19.0 km away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House on Huntington Lane B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House on Huntington Lane B&B

Address: 117 Huntington Lane, Kelleys Island, OH 43438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Kelleys Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kelleys Island
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century home, built by Irish immigrants. Renovated with the charm of yesterday, but with modern conveniences, private baths, air conditioning, wireless, direcTV in all rooms, bikes to use and just a short walk into downtown area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
House On Huntington Lane B&B Kelleys Island, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing