We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Retreat”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kelleys Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Water's Edge Retreat Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kelleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Centerburg, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Being a frugal spender I was a little nervous when I saw the dollar signs but in reality it is probably worth every penny if not more. Upon arrival we were greeted with Sangria and Cheese; which was surprising and very appreciated considering it was after 9pm when we arrived. The next day we experienced what can only be described as a love of cooking. Something you can not be taught. Breakfast was outstanding. In the afternoon more delicious cheese and oh so tempting sangria. Off for the evening; don't forget a sweet snack. I can't wait to go back again and hopefully the weather will cooperate so I can go sailing with my new found friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrugalMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    19
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
149
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was our first trip to Kelleys Island and the experience was amazing! Willie and Bob were wonderful hosts and fabulous cooks! For a quiet weekend get-a-way Water's Edge is a must for a B&B retreat. We met 2 awesome couples who stayed the same weekend and had a lot of laughs with Chris and Joan. We didn't have an opportunity to meet Tim and Beth this trip but are thankful our innkeepers, Willie and Bob, were there to help us make some great memories! If you have the opportunity this B&B is a charming place to stay on Kelleys Island!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogadore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was a wonderful place and atmosphere with fantastic food and fabulous staff (Willie & Bobbie) who made great suggestions of things to do and see around the Island, we will come here again!! Joan & Chris Grispin

Room Tip: All the rooms had great decor with nice bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgrispin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We just came back from our yearly vacation at Water's Edge. This was the 12th year that we have been there. Beth and Tim are super hosts and create the best breakfast anywhere.
The B&B is comfortable and inviting. My favorite time is after dark, sitting in the front room with a fire in the fireplace looking out on the lights on the lake.
We've thought about trying other B&Bs but would likely be dissapointed as we can't imagine a better experience than Water's Edge on Kelleys Island!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onesamurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a great place to relax. Beth and Tim provide a level of hospitality that can't be matched and make you feel right at home. My wife and I have visited 2 times within the past 3 months just to relax. The bad thing about Water's Edge Retreat is that everywhere I stay I hold them to the same standards of service that Beth and Tim provide and so far no one has reach the bar of Water's Edge. Thanks Beth and Tim for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelleys Island
11.1 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
287 reviews
15.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
13.0 km away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
66 reviews
12.6 km away
No photo provided
11.4 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Water's Edge Retreat Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Water's Edge Retreat Resort

Property: A Water's Edge Retreat Resort
Address: 827 E. Lakeshore Drive, P.O. Box 839, Kelleys Island, OH 43438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Kelleys Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kelleys Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,541 - ₹ 26,370
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why Drive or Fly a thousand miles to enjoy an ocean when we have a Fresh Water Ocean on the North Coast of Ohio, Kelleys Island. Our Waterfront Luxury, Relaxing, Romantic Getaway. Great for Honeymoon, Anniversary or Special Occasion.Gourmet Breakfast Feast, Weddings too! Rated "Best of the Best" by Travel & Leisure (Great Lakes)Three Diamond Award AAA, Featured on NBC's Today Show with Al Roker and Peter Greenburg. Rates run from $199 (off season) to $369 for Honeymoon (High Season)Includes full Gourmet Breakfast Buffet, Sangria Hour with snacks at 4:15, Bicycles each day, Artery Clogging Chocolates in the Foyer in the evening. Access to our Two Large Beach Decks with Rockers, and our Garden Hot Tub Spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Water's Edge Retreat Resort Kelleys Island, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing