We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
125
55
12
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
55
12
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereoutlet mallwould definitely stay here againvisit familybreakfast was deliciousstaff was very friendlyguest roomsoutstanding hotelelectrical outletslarge bathroommarriott approad tripgreat stopfree breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonecheck in was easyroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Stayed 1 night while passing through Ohio. Seemed like the best rated hotel at this exit. We specifically chose a hotel with a pool for the kids and when we arrived we discovered it was close due to the heater breaking. Kids were disappointed, but stuff happens- staff offered a discount of about $25. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. Close to big outlet shopping center and a few restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikram v, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Valued reviewer,
Thank you for choosing to stay Fairfield Inn & suites by Marriott at Jeffersonville Ohio, we apologize that pool was closed for maintenance during your stay.We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks
Vikram Verma
Genral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We spent a night here as we have several times a year for the last four years on our way back from TN. And, as in the past, checked out using a Marriott gift card cashed in from our Visa points. The front desk girl did not know how to apply the gift card so she summoned another person. I was then informed that they did not accept gift cards only cash, debit or credit. I informed her that was not the case as we had used gift cards NUMEROUS times. They then kept me waiting for ten minutes as they tried to figure out how to apply the card. (No apology for having to wait.) The person in charge finally "assured" me that the GM would finalize the entry and I would only be charged $10.99. In the end I was charged the full room rate. I have phoned the hotel several times with one time promised that the GM would phone back. He did not. On another call I was told the gift card was applied--but not on my account. Another call I demanded my gift card back since it had not been used. This issue has not been resolved and we are now out $100. Subtle differences since new owners have taken over--and not for the best. We won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pookies2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikram v, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We apologize for any inconvenience and would like to talk to you to resolve this issue.Please give us a call at 7409489305 and ask to be transferred to the General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I was travelling through on a road trip with my young children. We booked and paid for a room at Fairfield Inn through a third-party site. When we got to the hotel, the desk attendant informed us that they were full, and the staff on the previous shift had failed to turn over the rooms (mark them as full). She tried to contact her manager for information on what to do but was unable to. After a lengthy wait while she tried to help us, she called a nearby hotel and sent us there with a note saying Fairfield would cover the cost of our room there. At that hotel the only available room was unlisted because of various issues (there was no keycard entry, no deadbolt, the bathroom door didn't close, some of the lamps didn't have lightbulbs, the TV didn't work, the alarm clock didn't work....). It was close to midnight when we finally got in the room. We appreciated both hotels working with us, but at the end of the day we paid for a nice hotel room and ended up with a room that was about half the value. Fairfield has not offered any refund to us. The desk attendant took our phone number to have her manager contact us, but the manager has not done so. If the staff had correctly marked the room as unavailable, it would have saved us a lot of time and trouble.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BenjaminB3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikram v, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear valued reviewer,
we apologize for any inconvenience, we would very happy to resolve this issue, please call the hotel directly 7409489305 and ask to be transferred to the General Manager. We look forward to resolving this issue.
Thanks
Vikram Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We spent one night as we were traveling from Florida to Wisconsin via Michigan. We found the Fairfield Inn to be excellent in every way. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We are pleased that we stayed there and would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonByle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back the next time you're back in our area! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our way home from Dayton...clean, comfortable beds, at a fairly good price. Hotel staff was efficient and friendly. Only reason I didn’t give it a higher rating was the breakfast....wish there had been a little more variety...and due to a meeting in the conference room, they keep running out of coffee.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a 4-Star review! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you back in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews