We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Breakfast Not Too Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The rooms are very nice, and have a very modern feel. However, do not get your hopes up about the free continental breakfast because it is not very good. The food had nearly no taste, but it was free. The other pluses of it were: a very clean pool, and a cafe that is open all night and even has Starbucks Lattes. Also, the service was very good, possibly the best I have experienced at a hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aborland33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 573 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We went to Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence as a mini family vacation - To get away for the weekend - We ended up loving the room so big and spacious also We went to Cleveland Science Center and West Side Market Had a great time and enjoyed the visit > If we plan on visiting Cleveland again We will stay here = A happy Family of 4

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela31007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a good property. Probably best in Independence. BLOWS AWAY the Marriott Courtyard next door. No comparison there. It's a standard Hyatt Place with a small sitting area separated from the sleeping area. Nothing too fancy but new, clean, nice. Desk staff is very friendly. Surprisingly, the bar area is always crowded with people at the end of the day. My only issue is that in 3 of 4 trips to this hotel I have been placed in the room behind the elevators and this has some extra noise from the mechanicals and from the door as the door is in the tiled are of the hall rather than the carpeted area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Typical Hyatt Place room with two small areas, one with a desk and sofa and the other which is the bedroom. Small bath area and in this case a small closet which was poorly located to the side of the sink/counter. It was diffucult to get clothes in and out. The room came with a continental breakfast included in the price. It was actually more of a hybrid with hot items like pancakes, waffles and muffin breakfast sandwiches offered. God variety of fresh fruit, cereal and juices. Seating late in the weekend morning was at a premium. Got a great price, it was close to the event we were attending and easy to get in and out. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcarmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family stayed to visit the Natural History Museum and Great Lakes Science Center. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The service provided at check-in was great. They offered lists of eateries and shopping. The pool was fun and not crowded. The thing I didn't like about the room was it was missing a microwave, but it didn't ruin the experience. There was apparently a tailgate party going on outside in the rear parking lot as there was a large and very loud crowd, perhaps for the Ohio State basketball game. We were concerned because our sons were going to sleep and we could still clearly hear the noise outside. My wife contacted the front desk and they said that quiet hours start at 10:00. They then returned the call to let us know that security would be informing the crowd outside at 10:00 that they needed to follow the quiet hours and they enforced it. It was definitely more than I was expecting them to do and I really appreciated their followup call. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if/when I am back in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#8 of 14 in Independence
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence

Address: 6025 Jefferson Dr, Independence, OH 44131-2145
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Independence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Independence
#1 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range: ₹ 7,005 - ₹ 11,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within your reach. Here you'll find a 42" Plasma HDTV in each of our newly refreshed guest rooms featuring our Hyatt Grand Bed. Also included with each stay is our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet breakfast as well as complmentary Wi-Fi and complimentary parking. Freshly prepared food is available 24/7 in our Guest Kitchen. Or if you prefer to dine in the comforts of your room, we offer room service from 11 AM until 11 PM. You can start and end your day at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee drinks as well as serve select beer wine and mixed drinks. We are located 12.4 miles east of Cleveland Hopkins Airport and 9 miles south of downtown Cleveland. Come see why Hyatt Place is a hotel built around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence Hotel Independence
Hyatt Place Independence
Hyatt Independence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing