We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
125
113
25
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
113
25
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again one night short stay on site clean place to stay feel very welcome cold night heated pool great place within walking distance free wifi room was clean and comfortable enjoyed our stay new owners short drive wonderful stay cradle mountain
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We checked in 20180213 and checked out 20180216 for 3 nights. Anil and Mesh, the new owners, were very friendly and helpful. We slept in without a pre-notification on our late check out that morning after a long and hard day at Cradle Mountain. They went easy for us without charging us an extra day of stay.

The room we stayed was a Deluxe Room Queen Bed. The name itself being deluxe was a little misleading as we found the room very basic and plain without much decoration. However the bedsheets were clean, the furniture was spotless and the water pressure was ample.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArthurT1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We have stayed several times here as it is always clean, great location and plenty of parking. Rooms are always great. Never had a negative to say about staying there. The pool is always clean and in summer it is great to have a dip to cool off.

Room Tip: All rooms have easy parking out front of your room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandlisagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anildatwani, General Manager at Beachway Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for sharing such a positive review, timandlisagreen!

I am delighted to learn that you always have had a pleasant experience with us.

We will love to welcome you back when you are in North West Tasmania next!

Kind Regards,

Anil Datwani
General Manager
Beachway Motel & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight. King room. Clean, tidy and fresh. Annoyed at cleaners chatting away outside our room at 7am. Pool lovely and warm but not clean. Restaurant food was yum and reception man wonderful. I would certainly stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HonestViewsTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I often stay at Beachway for business and the customer service, rooms and facilities are excellent. Close to the beach to unwind after work. Would recommend staying here on your next trip on the NW Coast.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenna_read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anildatwani, General Manager at Beachway Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for a great review, jenna_read! I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I really enjoyed my stay..........the location was great..........the room was nice and customer service was awesome.............I look forward going there again ..........would recommend it to everyone traveling to Devonport or Ulverstone

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wajeeha_shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews