We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
33
32
6
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
32
6
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottageheat pumpgordon riverwi fiqueen bedstay there againhome away from hometwo nightspamkitchenunitsaccommodationreceptiontownsupermarketcruiseroomy
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Relatively basic but very comfortable. Tidy and well-presented. Sparse bathroom with separate toilet. One room w.ith double bed, second with 3 single beds. Free wifi with request to not stream movies - a DVD player is provided with access to DVDs. Very short drive to nearest shop and to the wharf.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Becks1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nightsand has to be the best in Strahan. Spacious, large bathroom and ultra ultra clean. Could not fault it. Free wifi. Staff were helpfull and recommended the highlights and the restaurants. The villas themselves are well laid out with plenty of room between for privacy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank RSAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Only stayed 1 night, and left very early for the river cruise. Recommended a lovely hotel for tea, around the bay, near the wilderness train.
Would have felt very comfortable if had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laugra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here and i must admit I wasn't happy with the accomodation. The place was extremely outdated and felt quite dirty. I was quite disappointed that it's has been advertised as "free wifi" and on arrival we were asked for a payment to use the wifi. The towels provided were very dry and "crispy" and we found multiply creepy crawlies roaming around the villa. I must admit the place wasn't horrible however very disappointing considering the price we paid.....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Pam was a great host, always friendly and keen to help. We would not have found the sand dunes if it wasn't for her recommendation. The accommodation was fine and pretty comfy but need a little updating and felt a bit dingy.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank kimlouiseh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews