We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
33
32
6
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
32
6
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage heat pump gordon river queen bed pam kitchen units accommodation reception town supermarket cruise roomy laundry curtains tasmania
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here and i must admit I wasn't happy with the accomodation. The place was extremely outdated and felt quite dirty. I was quite disappointed that it's has been advertised as "free wifi" and on arrival we were asked for a payment to use the wifi. The towels provided were very dry and "crispy" and we found multiply creepy crawlies roaming around the villa. I must admit the place wasn't horrible however very disappointing considering the price we paid.....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Pam was a great host, always friendly and keen to help. We would not have found the sand dunes if it wasn't for her recommendation. The accommodation was fine and pretty comfy but need a little updating and felt a bit dingy.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank kimlouiseh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful studio apartment which was nice and clean. The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful if help is needed. Beautiful area which is highly recommended! Sunset on Ocean Beach should not be missed :)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kaja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

At short notice we had to stay in Strahan overnight and found Marsden Court. Pam is a great hostess nothing was too much trouble. The unit is modern, super clean and has everything required for a short or longer stay. The bed was so comfortable and there was no street noise. Highly recommend Marsden Court

Room Tip: Room facing the empty block was good, huge and spacious for two people
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Our unit was comfortable, clean and spacious. Efficient heating in the Unit we had. Staff super friendly and helpful. Close to to town. Wifi available. Everything needed for a Self contained unit seemed to be available. THANKYOU...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rna48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews