We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
309
25
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
309
25
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews admiral suite tim tams home grown heated floors underfloor heating yogurt cooked breakfast coffee machine home made attention to detail one night fresh strawberries overlooking the bay beautiful property the kitchen the main house walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We very much enjoyed the very comfortable and clean room, it had everything we needed (even a hair straightener!). A full breakfast was included as well. Rhonda and Christer were great hosts. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Ark.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juliewR720SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda R, Owner at The Ark Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Christer and I were very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Was thrilled to arrive to our spotless flawless French inspired room with a fab en-suite looking out to the beach at Stanley. Beautiful and thoughtful touches throughout the property and a lovely offer of assistance booking restaurants made our arrival relaxed

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel309882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda R, Owner at The Ark Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Ark; we are so glad to learn you appreciated all the little "special" touches and that you were able to make the most of our great water views. Thanks for staying; we hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Christer and Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

When staying at a B&B, you want pleasant hosts, a comfortable bed, a clean room and a good breakfast. At The Ark you get all of this and then some! Our hosts, Rhonda and Chris, were delightful as well as being very professional and you felt that nothing you asked would be too much trouble. The accommodation was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the spacious, modern bathroom a lovely bonus. Everything you might need is there, from a dressing gown to cheese knives and cheese board to a coffee machine. If you wanted a quieter breakfast you could eat in the dining room; we chose to sit in the kitchen enjoying the view over the bay, while Rhonda cooked a delicious and substantial breakfast and Chris kept the coffee flowing. They are both good sources of local info, good tourist advice and lots of funny stories. Our stay was delightful - we’ll be back and would highly recommend The Ark to anyone visiting Stanley.

Room tip: Ring the hosts - they’ll give you the best advice and the info is also on their website
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TassieBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda R, Owner at The Ark Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Lovely to know TassieBrits you enjoyed your stay with us - it was such a pleasure meeting you and we certainly enjoyed our breakfast chats! We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Christer and Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Staying at The Ark made our stay in Stanley a really unforgettable experience. Rhonda and Christer made us feel really welcome and everything about our accommodation was excellent. Their attention to detail was so obvious and it was something that we really appreciated. Breakfast was a real treat, especially the homemade yoghurt and the fresh homegrown strawberries and preserved pears. And of course the coffee - excellent.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 583PeterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda R, Owner at The Ark Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

What a wonderful review - thank you 583PeterC. We are happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality and of course your time in Stanley. Coffee is very important! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels. and all the best, Christer and Rhonda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Everything about this property was delightful from the welcome to leaving.
Book direct and receive the cooked breakfast what a lovely way to start the day.
The bed was so good. The bathroom very clean with everything you could ask for.

Room tip: The lower front rooms have a great view of the water and bay.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda R, Owner at The Ark Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Hello Craig, We really appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review for us here and of course the direct booking, which resulted in you receiving a complimentary cooked breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Christer and Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews