We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very warm and cozy, lovely house with beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Lounge
Lounge Dining View Burilda Waters from Carnarvon Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Upstairs Lounge
Lounge Dining View
Burilda Waters from Carnarvon Bay
Upstairs Bedroom
Ocean View Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Kitchen
Sunrise at Burilda Waters
Boats in Carnarvon Bay
Jetty
Full Moon at Burilda Waters
Cape Raoul
Sunrise at Jetty
Port Arthur Historic Site - Penitentiary
The Dog Line - Eaglehawk Neck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Port Arthur, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very warm and cozy, lovely house with beautiful water views”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I think this was the warmest place we stayed in during our travels in Tassie. It is a lovely home which has the living area upstairs so you have an uninterrupted view of the water and surrounding mountains. We enjoyed quite a few nights relaxing in front of the fire ( so much so, we extended our stay). The house is very spacious, well appointed and Richard was on hand to keep us with firewood which was much appreciated. Highly recommend a stay here, would be perfect for travelling with friends or a larger family as there are two bedrooms, bathroom, TV & lounge etc downstairs as well as a bedroom and bathroom upstairs.
Thanks Richard & Donna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall very nice, warm and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl S
Tasmania, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The PERFECT holiday house.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked Burilda Waters for a two night stay for our family of 5. It was absolutely perfect for our needs. The house is in a beautiful waterfront setting with a fully equipped kitchen; three bedrooms; two sitting rooms and two bathrooms. There is a huge wood heater in the upstairs lounge which heats the entire house. The house is close to the Port Arthur historical site and in a very quiet neighbourhood. The beds were super comfy with electric blankets; lovely white sheets and the bedrooms also have wall heaters if needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer. If you are thinking of doing a trip to Port Arthur, do yourself a favour and stay a couple of days (or longer) at Burilda Waters Holiday House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fimace
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable place to base a visit to Port Arthur from.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Extremely clean and comfortable accommodation. Peaceful location with lovely views short drive to Port Arthur. Would stay again and highly recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Burilda Waters and hope that you or your friends may return to explore the fantastic Tasman Peninsula.
Best regards,
Richard and Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briange
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful property”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Three of us stayed here, sadly for only one night. The property is excellent, spacious and well -equipped with a delightful upstairs lounge looking over the bay, with a large deck.
Extremely good value for money-we were sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy T
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Port Arthur - private. comfortable, lovely views, great faciliites and convenient location”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Burilda Waters with my two teenage daughters recently and we all loved the house. The location is great - only a few minutes drive from the Port Arthur historic site. This was perfect as it meant we didn’t have far to travel back at night after the ghost tour at Port Arthur. The double storey house faces the water (directly opposite) and with the exception of the odd car or boat engine noise punctuating the air it is exceptionally peaceful with the central theme of morning being the rhythmic lapping of the water on the shore and the playful chirping of birds. We also enjoyed spying some of the local wildlife including rabbits who happily munched on garden plants. Early morning sipping coffee on the balcony watching the sun come up and wallowing in the peace and quiet was a delightful experience and the first time since our trip I felt truly relaxed. The house has lots of little inclusions that I had not expected e.g umbrellas in the hall, 2 fishing rods, high chair and stroller ( not that we needed it) as well as games ( entertainment trivia, assorted books, dvds) . The owners knowing that phone reception can be very limited, even left directions to the nearest public phone and change to be able to use it in case of emergency. The house is spacious with the kitchen, main living areas as well as a bedroom and bathroom upstairs. There are also instructions and provisions for power failures etc. An additional small lounge area with a second flat screen tv is also located downstairs along with the further bedroom, bathroom and laundry areas. There is also a child gate on the top of the stairs to the second level. It was also very clean and very well presented. I would most definitely recommend this property for anyone staying in Port Arthur especially if you wish they appreciate privacy, space and a very well equipped house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect - peaceful, relaxing and private
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Dear Cathy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review. It gives us much pleasure and satisfaction to know that our guests enjoyed their stay at Burilda Waters.

Best regards,
Richard and Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing