We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would loved to have stayed longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Lounge
Lounge Dining View Burilda Waters from Carnarvon Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Upstairs Lounge
Lounge Dining View
Burilda Waters from Carnarvon Bay
Upstairs Bedroom
Ocean View Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Kitchen
Sunrise at Burilda Waters
Boats in Carnarvon Bay
Jetty
Full Moon at Burilda Waters
Cape Raoul
Sunrise at Jetty
Port Arthur Historic Site - Penitentiary
The Dog Line - Eaglehawk Neck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Port Arthur, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lrb888888...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would loved to have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 loved this accommodation. My husband said he would have loved to have stayed longer. We only had one night, however. Great location and a very quiet spot. Accommodation was lovely - had everything you could ask for and a fantastic view across the water. We watched a large cruise ship in the morning arriving to visit Port Arthur . There is plenty of things to do in this area. We could have easily spent 3 or 4 nights here exploring. As it was we only had time to visit Port Arthur during the day and do the Ghost tour in the evening. The next morning was Remarkable Cave, Tasman Island Cruise (which was great!) and lunch at the Doo-Lishus van at the Blowhole car park at Pirates Bay before heading to Hobart. Highly recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay00_12
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay - high recommend.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is out second visit to Burilda Waters/ It was a good as the first time we visited and will return again. The house has everything needed for a stay and we really appreciated the fire on the cold night we were there. It is in an excellent location to go to Port Arthur and has excellent views across the water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - we would like to just take our clothes and move in!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamB993
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and two young children. The house is beautiful, tastefully furnished and very spacious. The owners, Richard and Donna, go to a lot of effort to provide every convenience you could need from umbrellas to laundry powder to games for the kids. The house is across the road from a beautiful beach where my daughter enjoyed collecting shells and is a few minutes from Port Arthur historic site. The log fire adds a lovely ambience on a cold day. It was a pleasure staying here and I cannot recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristen F
Novato, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable home”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our Tasmania trip. The house is very comfortable with lovely views out over Safety Cove beach. It's on a super quiet street, and has some lovely landscaping, so it's very attractive. It's right near the Port Arthur historic site. It's also close to the office for Tasman Island Cruises (HIGHLY recommend) and also the Tasmanian Devil Conservation Park. We slept very soundly here despite the jet lag and would happily stay again. One thing to note: if you are planning to self-cater, consider stocking up in Sorrell on your way down. The local supermarket, in Nubeena, is fairly limited, but more importantly, closes at six pm, at least during the shoulder season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: would love to have wi-fi!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing