We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oatlands Retreat(Oatlands)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Man O' Ross Hotel(Ross)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 83
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hatcher's Manor(Richmond)
US$ 136
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Claremont Hotel Motel(Claremont)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Junction Motel(New Norfolk)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Martin Cash Motel(Moonah)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
52
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastfellow guestsbreakfast was deliciousnext morningcold nightold buildingold world charmyogurtdannyensuite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

What a find! Fabulous B&B - great host and wonderful breakfast - will definitely return on next visit to Tasmania - would recommend Oatlands Lodge to anyone who is travelling through central Tasmania.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Oatlands Lodge was a very welcome stopover for us on our way north from Hobart to Launceston. The hard-working hosts could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was unbelievable. The lodge itself is a beautiful and authentic 1830's stone house typical of the area and the whole place just oozes history. The rooms were spotlessly clean, roomy and well-priced and included all mod cons. As well, immediately across the road, is a French restaurant with a real French chef! A touch of Europe in Tasmania and a great place to be based as you explore the history of the surrounding area.
Paul and Alanna Salmon
Avoca Beach NSW.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Headed south instead of north because of the smoke from the fires reaching even to the East. By chance we were able to book the last free room at the Oatlands Lodge as the owners had a busy night ahead with the other rooms booked by the Mart auctioneers! Welcomed by Gerard with a really warm and friendly manner. Shown around the amazing Sandstone 1800's property which is heavily furnished with antiques from around the world and all of it immaculately clean. Fascinating - assured we could watch the Larger screen TV in the guest lounge rather than be confined to our room. Complimentary sherry and port enjoyed by my husband! tHe most excellent breakfast greeted us in the lovely dining room this morning starting with fresh fruits, cereals and then delicious cooked breakfast, prepared and served by Danny.

Room Tip: 1 smaller room downstairs, much larger upstairs 1st floor.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

we were directed to Oatlands Lodge by the tourist centre in town and what a find. Danny who took us up to the house was so friendly and helpful. The room was warm even thought outside it was cold. The guest lounge had a big fire and port and sheery to drink after returning from dinner. There were books to read and the room was decorated in the period of the building. I expected a woman in a crinoline to appear. Danny made us feel at home. Even the cups in the room for tea/coffee were fine china! The breakfast the next morning was perfect. There was everything one could ask for. All served on beautiful china with glass and china bowls. I loved every minute of our stay and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone passing through. It is central to everything in town.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shammy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This Edwardian B&B was absolutely delightful. My adult daughter and I stayed in a twin room upstairs. The room had an ensuite and tea/coffee making facilities. The room was decorated with a mixture of antique and not so antique pieces and was warm and cosy. The beds were very comfortable and we had a very good night's sleep despite the very cold temperature outside. The cooked English breakfast was served beautifully with a lovely table settings and a great collection of bits and pieces on display. Dan was a wonderful host and made us feel quite at home. Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules3995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews