We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
133
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage cottage eggs the kitchen fresh bread breakfast provisions mole working farm a lovely stay two young children rolling green wood heater each morning awesome place orange juice icing on the cake an easy drive comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The cottage was delightful, very well provisioned with fresh eggs and homemade bread, and set in the most beautiful and intriguing gardens. Although it was wet it made no difference to the enjoyment of our stay with a lovely log fire,

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyU7966FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Belinda and Ian made us very welcome from the start, with a well stocked fridge, an interesting variety of tasty eggs [ all gone I'm afraid..], buns, bread, and so on. Constantly interesting wildlife [ both domestic and wild Australian ] and of course lovely gardens which provided a basis for much discussion. Our bed was the most comfortable I've slept on for a long time. I can't remember much more! Thank you inviting us into your home for a wonderful supper. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisO5036XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Owner at Blackwood Park Cottages Mole Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Chris, we're so happy your enjoyed :) Bim sent through the paperwork that was left through Monday morning. Bim also found a beautiful fly, so when you're fishing next time and you're wondering where you left it - it's in our breeze way. If you want us to send it down just let us know. We hope the ladies had a safe and comfortable flight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This place was our favourite out of the places we stayed on our 2 week trip around Tassie. So beautiful and charming. My teenage son and daughter loved it too - especially Belinda's daily bread and other baked goodies. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathrynw396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Many thoughtful touches in the cottage and friendly hosts made this getaway perfect. The setting is peaceful and private. it is close to many of Tasmania's amazing attractions and an easy drive to the major towns.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmjb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed in Heritage cottage - it was just stunning and made the rest of our trip look ordinary. Belinda and Ian were fabulous hosts. The kids were able to help feed Flossy the lamb, the (al)paca clan, and collect the chickens eggs. We all wish we were still there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliewC4135IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews