We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very hospitable, fantastic modern place to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazards Escape

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dominicma...
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very hospitable, fantastic modern place to stay in Coles Bay!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We traveled through Coles Bay on a winter trip around Tasmania, and this is one of the places we stayed in that we remember most. It was modern, very clean and warm, with underfloor heating! We had a wonderful stay at Hazards Escape, and would happily recommend it to any family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review Dominic, it really was a pleasure to meet you and your family, and we're very glad that we could be a happy part of your Tassie experience! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon196...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Hazard's Escape: Gateway to the Freycinet Peninsula”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We loved our stay at Hazard's Escape and would definitely stay there again in the future. The apartment is modern, fresh, well equipped and comfortable for a short stay. It is very conveniently located for visitors to the Freycinet Peninsula and has a view to the spectacular Hazard's Mountain Range from the private deck. The modern comfortable décor is enhanced by art work and photography of the local area. Our hosts were friendly and helpful whilst respecting our privacy at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard and comfort of decor.
Liked least: Completely happy with the facilities provided for our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing