We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 'haven' for 6 nights!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Freycinet Haven

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Living room View from the front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front of house
Living room
View from the front deck
Kitchen
Living room
Queen bedroom with ensuite
King or twin single bedroom
Second queen bedroom
Bedroom 4
Kitchen
Dining
Main bathroom
Ensuite
Laundry with Bosch appliances
View of Hazards mountains
View from sofa in the living room
The house is positioned adjacent to Freycinet National Park
View from the front deck
The dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TassiePau...
Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 'haven' for 6 nights!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group was 7 adults. The room/bedding configuration was perfect - including ample cupboard space. The beds and linen are quality. The open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area is spacious - we never felt like we were 'tripping over one another'. The bench with high chairs was perfect. The kitchen was well appointed with everything needed for meal preparation. Great touches of CD player (with iPod/iPhone dock), DVD player (with a good range of DVD's) and coffee machine (bring your own coffee).
Modern and clean; quiet, peaceful location - close to all the National Park and Coles Bay have to offer. House is in an elevated position (so you enjoy a view), however be prepared for a slight uphill when returning from a walk. We found ourselves driving to most places.
Overall, the house suited our group perfectly and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, modern and well appointed.
Liked least: The outlook from the rear of the house and the occassional odour from the sewer/recycled water system (maybe not an issue in colder months)..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpilli
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A great choice of accommodation for a diverse group of adults: artists, foodies and walkers. The house was very clean and well designed. The kitchen equipped with all you need to whip up a storm after a great day's exploration of the area. Front deck, terrific for admiring the view and drawing; the back for a quiet read with a glass of local wine..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayde S
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Made our holiday!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 couples travelling from Queensland - with 4 separate rooms and 2 bathrooms this house was perfect for our stay in Coles Bay. The house is presented beautifully and is very clean. We enjoyed reading the guest book, hearing about what others have enjoyed, and can see the owners have taken on feedback very well. Everything you could think of that you need was included in the kitchen, and laundry. The heating was a bonus for us queenslanders travelling in July! Loved the electric blankets and towel warmers. The house is in an excellent location - walking distance to the beach, national park, the local cafe and convenience store. We spent a day walking to Wineglass Bay. Can highly recommend the cafe Tombolo also. This place really made our holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the view over the Hazards
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsmeBunny
Tasmania, AUS
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had our third stay at FH this past weekend.
A new addition is the coffee machine, very welcome so make sure you take ground coffee.
It was just hubby and I this time so we closed off the parts of the house we weren't using to keep it warm. The heat pump worked well in living areas and we used the panel heater in bedroom to warm it up. Electric blankets were also welcome and utilised.
The location is the biggest positive for FH, the national park and beach is just a few minutes walk.
I also enjoy the native garden, and deck. The view of The Hazards is spectacular.
We walked into Wineglass Bay and it was divine. Perfect weather.

For comfort, space and location I would recommended Freycinet Haven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude G G
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“postcard picture perfection”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Whatever the weather rain, hail, thunder or shine ( we had all of them) this is a magnificent place to watch the moody Hazards from the easy comfort of Freycinet Haven. The house is well fitted out for sharing with friends or family. It is self catering so we were not disappointed and had stocked up at Swansea and Bicheno all manner of goodies to feast on over 4 days out of the fab kitchen and BBQ facilities. A great base to explore the Coles Bay area and surrounds, we had many day adventures to nearby wineries, ate all the delicious sea foods at Bicheno, dined Edge of the Bay and walked Freycinet National Park. Highly recommend to those that like their own space and the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: there's no coverage if you aren't with Telstra but turned lack of interwebs and phone reception into relax mode :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;