We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
416
374
72
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
374
72
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa cottageelectric bbqcradle mountainpremium cabinnational parkself containedpremium spaonsite restaurantelectric blanketsdove lakeguest loungebreakfast hamperbedroom cabinfood suppliesown mealsliving areathe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived on a chilly afternoon and were thankful that the cottage heaters were on.

The cottage itself was nice, clean and had plenty of extra blankets. The kitchenette was well appointed and tidy.

True to its name the cottage is nestled against bushland and if it hadn't been raining I am sure we would have been able to see the wildlife running around - we could certainly hear them!

The heated towel rack was also an added bonus!

We had four staying but the cottage would host 6 and would recommend to families and groups for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank aacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We enjoyed a three night stay in one of the 'premium spa cabins'. The cabin was cosy and with a great outlook.

I'll start this review by saying our cabin was exceptionally clean, no sight of mould or soap scum in the shower, everything looked and smelled fresh, our cabin was cleaner than many high-end 5 star hotels!

The kitchenette was functional with everything you would need, although we didn't get a dishwasher like some of the other units. There was also a small BBQ on the deck which was perfect for cooking breakfast!

The Spa was wonderful, right in the centre of the room (hence why these cabins are really only suitable for couples...or very close friends), with an outlook over the bush (each cabin was built facing away from one another so they are very private).

The gas fire was exceptional in warming the whole cabin and there was a panel heater near the bed to keep you warm over night (plus there were electric blankets, much to my partners excitement!)

The only negatives for me were the bed and the bed linen. The bed was very firm which will be a positive for some people but not for others! The bed linen was quite harsh and made for a slightly scratchy night. The bedding, such as the doona and pillows were polyester filled and felt a bit cheap (always makes it a good idea to bring your own pillow if you can fit it!)

Overall would definitely recommend a stay at the Wilderness Village!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a spa cottage and loved it here. The cottage was cosy and comfortable with gorgeous views. We felt secluded and yet were close enough to cradle mountain to enjoy the setting when we wanted to venture out. Pillows were uncomfortable but otherwise we loved it here and highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic stay at Cradle Mountain Wilderness Village. Spa cabin for two was a perfect romantic getaway tucked away surrounded by native bushland. Short drive away was the tourist information station and bus shuttle to various walk drop offs to explore the amazing mountains, waterfalls, lakes and wild life. Definitely recommend the Wilderness village to begin your cradle mountain adventure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The location of property is great. The units are fairly expensive and we were expecting a more luxurious villa. Photos are a bit deceptive. It was however very clean, comfortable and warm. Had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews