We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
4
12
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
12
9
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

A small steak priced at $30 I would expect to be if reasonable quality. It was thin, over-cooked and full of gristle. Sauce was flavourless and the salad consisted of a few small pieces of lettuce, tomato and a couple of pieces of capsicum. For the price it was one of the worst meals I’ve eaten. Save your money and eat somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tredricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We went for a wedding and found the meals very average and the hotel manager hovering over our tables. Then it gets worse we had accommodation there and saw a couple of asian ladies in bra and panties wandering about the accommodation leading seefy old guys to their rooms. The thudding of their activities on the walls was very disturbing. The rooms are very old need more than a bit of paint to bring them up to standard. Wont ever set foot in there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bradox I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The place is old (70'a) but well maintained and spotless. Everything worked. We arrived late and after a quick phone call greeted and checked in. Don't expect the Hilton but as I said. when considering a decent budget hotel we had no complaints at all

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward in welcoming you back to the Menai Hotel Motel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Adam Gleeson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The worst place i have dined at. I wait over and hour and a half for a schnitzel. Service was terrible and the rest of the meals are worst than hospital food. I would have been happier to have a couple of drinks then went to McDonalds for a meal.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank xanderdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience, we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation and hope you will return so we can meet your expectations on your next visit as we strive to provide a memorabile experience for all. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Adam Gleeson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is just an old depressing run down hotel. Throw in a few strange hang a rounders, a poor location and indifferent service and you've got the perfect recipe for staying somewhere else.

Generally I would like to say something positive but I can't even recommend the price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WJohnston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, however we are disappointed to hear that you have not enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will return sometime soon to give us the chance so we can meet your expectations, If you decide to return please do not hesitate in contacting the hotel directly if there is anything we can do to be of help.

Warm regards,

Adam Gleeson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews