We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Tree House

The Tree House Bruny Island Tasmania
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tree House Bruny Island Tasmania
Every room has a water view Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Tree House Bruny Island Tasmania
Every room has a water view
Kitchen
The bedroom has water views
Private block
Walking track opposite The Tree House
Local beach
The Tree House is a fully accredited tourism business
Local oysters
The Neck
View from The Tree House
Washing machine provided
View from The Tree House
Walk to the beach from The Tree House
Wifi is provided at The Tree House
Kithen view
Surfing at Bruny Island
The queen bed
The loft
Kitchen deck
Side view
The Shed
The Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Happiness...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After 5 nights sleeping in a campervan with an temperatures near freezing, wind and rain we stayed in the tree house. What a wonderful home. Fire place and aircon, full kitchen, comfortable bed, magnificent views and so easy to book in to. Wish we could stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwate...
Geelong, Victoria AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Relaxing, secluded and beautiful”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family booked an overnight stay at The Treehouse through Tripadvisor. Confirmation of our stay came through quickly, and information on how to get there and how to get in on arrival followed after.

Bruny Island itself is a beautiful, natural part of the world. On arrival to the island we stopped at a few local attractions before heading to The Treehouse to check in. The only issue we had was finding the right road, as the road it went off was named something different to the information we received, that was ok though, we just turned back and found our way. The property has lovely views across the water, and there are many quirky things to discover around both the house and the surrounding land. My son loved the mezzanine bedroom, and also took advantage of the guitar, strumming it out on the balcony. My husband headed off to the jetty to fish, and we all ate dinner at the Bruny Hotel, which we had pre booked. The meals there were beautiful and very filling! We bought our own breakfast with us so cooked that in the house looking out at the wallabies that turned up in the front yard.

A very relaxing break. Other family members also stayed on Bruny and they said they'd wished they had booked The Treehouse too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thanks for the information about the road name change. We will amend the directions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirk d
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Bruny Island accommodation”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our 2 nights at the Tree House and were sad to leave. The views from anywhere inside and from the 3 balconies were stunning. The house had a lovely, roomy open plan design downstairs and a large upstairs bedroom. Every possible traveller's need had been thought of and catered for and there was a very generous supply of every type of cooking essential. It was quite cold during our stay, but the reverse-cycle air-con worked well, but we much preferred to use the fire (efficient, smoke-free).
It is hard to find negatives and they are only minor but; the upstairs bedroom is accessed via a steep, narrow staircase (taken from an old ship). I had no problems with this, although at188cm, I did manage to hit my head a couple of times. I thought it added extra character to the house but I think people should be aware that but it might not be suitable for some. Also the driveway was quite long, steep and consisted of dirt and rocks. Our small 2wd had no problems but not sure what would happen if there were a lot of rain.
We have stayed at many places here and OS over the last few years and the Tree House is up there with our absolute favourites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgposky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay at The Tree House in Alonnah on Bruny Island. It is the perfect location from which to explore the island. The ocean views from all sides of the house were amazing. The the house was very comfortable and the kitchen was easy to use. We did stop in Kettering and got our groceries before we got on the ferry but did find a bottle shop in the town. We had plenty of wild visitors on the property to keep us entertained as we sat on the decks that surround the house. We were sad to leave. This was are first VRBO and the owner was very responsive by email.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wallabies in the garden.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An unexpected night on Bruny was capped off by staying at this tranquil property. From first contact with the quest host we found communication/directions clear, precise & easy to follow. 180 degree views of the bay, cosy fire, sheltered decks.
Highly recommend early wake up for spotting wild life. We counted 7 wallabies in the front yard.
You'll feel like you're staying at a friends house, enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing