We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Tree House

The Tree House Bruny Island Tasmania
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tree House Bruny Island Tasmania
Every room has a water view Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Tree House Bruny Island Tasmania
Every room has a water view
Kitchen
The bedroom has water views
Private block
Walking track opposite The Tree House
Local beach
The Tree House is a fully accredited tourism business
Local oysters
The Neck
View from The Tree House
Washing machine provided
View from The Tree House
Walk to the beach from The Tree House
Wifi is provided at The Tree House
Kithen view
Surfing at Bruny Island
The queen bed
The loft
Kitchen deck
Side view
The Shed
The Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mandy B
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The Tree House has got to be on our list of one of the best places we have ever stayed during our travels around the world. On reading the reviews and their website it lived up to our expectations. The owners have really thought of everything from the design of the house to the contents. Everything you could wish for is there. Perched high up in the mountains with 360 degree views which are stunning and in such a private location. Lovely wooden floors with floor to celling glass windows - very spacious.

Unfortunately, during our stay it was very windy therefore it was a bit to cold to sit outside, however they have several decked areas outside.

The place is ideally situated at the top end of South Island within easy reach to the fabulous walking tracks around the Island.

If you come to Bruny Island you should without a doubt pick the Tree House as the place to stay. It really topped our stay in Bruny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is so hard to say as we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacj26
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection, but one major issue.”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Tree house is a beautiful, unforgettable place to stay. Very unique, award winning views, but one major drawback.

On The Tree House website, the property is advertised as two bedrooms. Nowhere is it mentioned that the house is two story, although I gathered this from the pictures. This was fine, as I was travelling with my mother & could help her up the stairs if necessary.

We arrived at the house very excited to see what was waiting for us. We walked in & I was horrified to see the stairs, which I would mote

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Stairs/Ladder
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent beach house with wonderful views”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We booked The Tree House on Bruny Island as we were looking for somewhere quiet for a relaxing break. The Tree House was ideal as it ticked all of our boxes - water views, balconies to enjoy some sunshine/reading, a quiet spot far enough from the next house, a woodfire and DVD player for when it turned cold, a handy location to get to beaches/forest walks etc.
It wasn't quite beach weather during our stay but that didn't matter as we were very content to enjoy time on the sheltered balconies or inside staring out at the amazing views of the channel through the native bushland. It really felt like a home away from home with a fully-equipped kitchen, BBQ, comfortable leather sofas etc.
Before our arrival, we received an email from Rob with helpful suggestions about the house, where to dine out, suggested walks etc, which was very useful. I'd certainly recommend The Tree House to anyone looking for a great standard of accommodation at a reasonable price on Bruny. I know we're hoping to book again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion, views, facilities (wood fire, outdoor furniture etc.)
Liked least: Generally pretty clean but could do with newer bedding/towels and dusting under furniture.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chewat
Robertson
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Stunning views, beautifully appointed”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This place is special. We stayed for our 30th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. The views from the huge windows in every room were lovely. It was peaceful, secluded, comfortable and had everything that opened and shut in terms of heating, cooling, cooking, entertainment. It was great to find a cupboard full of sauces and condiments and basic needs such as oil and pasta. We stocked up on beautiful smoked goods, cheeses, artisan bread and ate like kings but we also only had to drive 3 mins to a great pub. the only slight drawback is if you have more than two people the stairs to the loft are very steep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the setup with everything laid on
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing