We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Country Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the cottage porch. Sit in the sun and plan your day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the cottage porch. Sit in the sun and plan your day.
The feature creatures to meet Avaleigh Elms Farmstay cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The view from the cottage porch. Sit in the sun and plan your day.
The feature creatures to meet
Avaleigh Elms Farmstay cottage
The porch is warm in the morning sun as it faces north
The main bedroom with excellent quality linen.
The second bedroom with 3/4 beds.
Our self contained kitchen has everything you need to ensure a pleasant stay.
Relax in the comfortable lounge area
The lounge room is very comfortable in winter with the slow combustion fire.
Jenn's horses, Red and Bill
Bill enjoys apples!
Winter wonderland
Visit the incredible Kanangra Walls National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oberon, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monica R
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cozy Country Stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our time at Avaleigh Elms was just what we needed....quite, relaxing and cozy. We were keen to fossick for Sapphires at the nearby Sapphire bend and the cottage was a very welcome return after ours days of gem hunting. The fireplace was a big hit as were the very comfortable beds. Our daughter enjoyed a walk around the farm and feeding the animals with the resident dog Dougall . Thank you to Jenn and Don for making us feel so welcome. A little piece of country paradise!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Great to have you stay, Monica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheau L
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend at Avaleigh Elms. Kerry and Brandon who looked after the property while the owners were away on holiday were most friendly and welcoming. The place was very cosy with the firewood burning, and the resident animals were most adorable! The kitchen is well stocked with all essential cooking utensils and we enjoyed cooking and a wonderful quality time eating dinners and breakfasts. What's more, we were brought fresh farm eggs! Thumbs up! Thank you, Kerry and Brandon,and of course Jenn and Donn too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our farmstay. We gather Kerry and Brendan did a wonderful job! We'll look forward to meeting you if you choose to stay with us again. Regards, Jenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Peaceful Haven, great family getaway”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from another wonderful stay at Avaleigh Elms. We have been a number of times over the last 5 years or so and am so glad to be able to report that its just as magical as ever. We had great weather and roamed around some beautiful countryside, but also just relaxed at the farm with our daughters (now teenagers, not as easily impressed by family trips as they once were) making friends with the animals, horses, donkeys, Alpacas and the most regal looking sheep you ever likely to meet. Last night we sat out at the front of the cottage and watched a mob of Kangaroos feeding in one of the fields nearby, before it went dark and then the amazing array of stars came out. A great stay made even better by the fact that we could now take our little dog Betty. The cottage itself has its own fenced garden and is extremel comfortable and for such an out of the way place, decent TV reception, not that we watched it hardly at all. The owners Jen and Don were so welcoming and this morning we had a wonderful breakfast on the patio of the main house. An experience that could not have been bettered, no matter how much money you spent. Really beautiful and something we will all remember for a long time to come, or at least until our next visit. Even enjoyed the scenery on the trip back to Manly this afternoon through the Blue Mountains. All in all a great way to spend my birthday today. Thanks so much, I highly recommend this little gem of a place to anyone considering a few days away in the countryside, not too far from Sydney.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and wonderful value for money
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Dear Simon, thanks so much for your lovely review. We were very please to have your lovely family stay and are looking forward to another visit sometime. Best regards, Jenn PS Spring opening of Mayfield Garden is coming up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing