We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
23
39
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
39
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant trout central heating mini bar school holidays comfortable bed breakfast menu hot water country town next morning quiet location motel wedding soap accommodation firm sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Booked the room by phone on a Thursday. Arrived on Saturday evening. Quick and friendly service at reception. We got one of the two spa suite with a separate bedroom. Kids loved the spa. Everything was good as expected and indicated on their web site. Checked out in the morning. Again friendly and quick service at reception. Plenty of parking off street and next to the room.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight, was a long drive through the national park, a lovely receptionist welcomed us, suggested Chinese food for dinner at the venue we decided to have it delivered to our room, was delicious.
The room was clean and comfortable with heating already turned on. Great showers, bed was good for a motel bed. Definitely rate the Big Trout Motor Inn. A big thumbs up! !

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank craiggammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Every year we venture up the mountains from Sydney to have our yearly father son trip to Oberon!
We have been staying at the big trout since 2005 and wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Friendly, helpful staff, big spacious, clean rooms and the best Chinese restaurant on site!
10/10

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pisto6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigtrout33, Front Office Manager at Big Trout Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoy your yearly visit to Oberon & your stay with us. Appreciate your recommendation, & will hopefully see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

What a great little town Oberon is. The motel was terrific, clean and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Autumn is a nice time to visit with all the leaves changing and it's just down the road from Jenolan Caves. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Overpriced for what you get. Heater didn't come on until late. Girl in restaurant advised no room service but offered plastic forks to eat with out of take away containers - eventually after asking that she double check she came back to advise we could get room service as she didn't know what it was. No microwave in room to warm up children's bottle.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Beccy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews