We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
22
38
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
38
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant trout good size free wifi fair bit shower curtain clean rooms mini bar jenolan caves an overnight stay late at night plenty of parking hot water comfortable stay next morning motel wedding
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight, was a long drive through the national park, a lovely receptionist welcomed us, suggested Chinese food for dinner at the venue we decided to have it delivered to our room, was delicious.
The room was clean and comfortable with heating already turned on. Great showers, bed was good for a motel bed. Definitely rate the Big Trout Motor Inn. A big thumbs up! !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank craiggammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Every year we venture up the mountains from Sydney to have our yearly father son trip to Oberon!
We have been staying at the big trout since 2005 and wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Friendly, helpful staff, big spacious, clean rooms and the best Chinese restaurant on site!
10/10

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pisto6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigtrout33, Front Office Manager at Big Trout Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoy your yearly visit to Oberon & your stay with us. Appreciate your recommendation, & will hopefully see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

What a great little town Oberon is. The motel was terrific, clean and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Autumn is a nice time to visit with all the leaves changing and it's just down the road from Jenolan Caves. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Overpriced for what you get. Heater didn't come on until late. Girl in restaurant advised no room service but offered plastic forks to eat with out of take away containers - eventually after asking that she double check she came back to advise we could get room service as she didn't know what it was. No microwave in room to warm up children's bottle.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Beccy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Have stayed before and will again good size room plenty of room, nice view, great shower head (one of my gripes at times) and plenty of hot water, the room was made up each day and they replaced the towels, soap even though there was still plenty, even the toilet roll was a new one didn't think needed, everything was clean and tidy, very quiet on the days we were there though one night the plumbing to the shower next door late at night was heard, would definitely recommend it we rang on the morning we left for Oberon and a room was confirmed, the only tiny gripe the shower curtain is very dark and with the light not over the top was a bit dark when showering, there was a problem connecting to the free WiFi though could live without it, could bet emails on my phone so no problem, plenty of off road parking, the Chinese Restaurant attached is definitly worth eating at great food and service servrd hot as well.

Room Tip: All room ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews