We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeone nightstayed herecarportcottagecosy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The cottage was gorgeous, very clean and comfortable located centrally, small walking distance to Main Street . Susan was lovely and accommodating, would definitely recommend staying here and would be my first choice for accommodation in Lithgow.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank Carin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I always try to get this place when in the area. It is comfortable and kept very well. I would not consider staying anywhere else if this cottage is available. The owners go out of their way to make sure you are well looked after. There is usually tea, coffee and a few staples such as milk provided for visitors. All the crockery and kitchenalia, Nice comfortable beds, good laundry and nice bathroom. Secure carport and rear laneway in a secure environment. I have not seen better. Walk up to the Workers club or the town.

Room Tip: The whole house is more than adequate for short or long stays.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my young daughter and wife for an evening and was extremely impressed with the cottage! Wonderfully renovated but still had the old charm of a traditional miners home. The cottage itself heated up well with the gas heater and electric blankets on hand. On the same road as the Lithgow workers club and extremely close to the main road.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wonderful old miner's cottage, tastefully renovated & equipped with all the "mod cons".
There are even a range of old books, games, etc. for your amusement.
Heaters aplenty, including a large gas heater in the comfy lounge room, high ceilings, electric blankets, new timber kitchen & bathroom, the list goes on...

Room Tip: Only the one cottage, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Centrally located to facilities in Lithgow. Clean,cosy and a good size - great alternative to hotels etc. The owner we dealt with is very friendly and wanting to accomodate our needs. In short wonderful and very happy

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickHill60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews