We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My partner and I stayed two nights at Jemby-Rinjah and it was the perfect winter break. On checking in we were given our pre-ordered breakfast hamper and dinner hamper. Our cabin was well-equipped and huge. We chose the deluxe cabin which had a combustion fireplace, huge upstairs bedroom, kitchen area and large living area. It also had a small alcove with a Japanese hot tub which looked out on the bush and was perfect after a day of walking. There are many walks right on your doorstep and with the hampers there was no need to use the car while we were there. It was peaceful, romantic and the birdlife plentiful. Louise and Renae were lovely. We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Some cabins are on the pathway, other like No 10 are set further into the bush and you have a clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaxRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

We loved the hotel, the people who work there, manly Louise that was hepful and sweet. We had everything we need and more. the cabin was so good and the incredible view was so peaceful.

Room Tip: Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaquelFrederico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We just loved our time at Jemby. The cabin was beautiful, so quiet and peaceful. We sat out on the deck and admired the bush. The cabin had everything we needed and was just perfect, and the fire kept us so warm and cosy. The restaurant was the best, sitting beside a roaring fire before dinner on a cool winter night, and the food was great. The staff could not have been more helpful. We'd love to come and stay again soon, such a lovely bush setting within walking distance of all those look-outs. We happily recommend Jemby to anyone wanting some peace and quiet in the natural bush of the Blue Mountains, you'll love it. The best, thank you so much.
S & A. 1 July 2012.

Room Tip: No 7 cabin was the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

4 of us had dinner at Jemby. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We loved the atmosphere. We sat by the fire before dinner with drinks which was really welcome on a cold night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Spent 2 nights in cabin 10, couldn't fault it. Quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scamps62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
2.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.5 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
7.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
8.5 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Address: 336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blackheath
Price Range: ₹ 10,815 - ₹ 14,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the spectacular Blue Mountains from the comfort and tranquility of the award winning Jemby Rinjah Eco Lodge. A unique Australian ecotourism escape in the heart of the Blue Mountains.Get back to nature & replace the phones ringing with birds singing....Situated in the heart of the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park and mere metres to some of the most glorious lookouts and bush walking trails in the world. Here at Jemby on 16 acres of unspoilt Australian bush we have two styles of Accommodation.Secluded Eco Bush Cabins all fully self contained with kitchenette and slow combustion fire. Group shared Lodges with 18 beds, 2 bathrooms, with Bbq on own private verandah. Jemby is the perfect home base for exploring the hidden gems of the Blue Mountains a home away from home.We pride ourselves on our Eco friendliness, comfy accommodation. No bells and whistles here, just the sound of mother nature calling. .Why not have your next work Conference or team building event here with us at Jemby,. With a fully equipped Conference Centre in a picturesque part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Hotel Blackheath
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing