We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely peaceful break, thank you! We'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely peaceful break, thank you! We'll be back.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We just loved our time at Jemby. The cabin was beautiful, so quiet and peaceful. We sat out on the deck and admired the bush. The cabin had everything we needed and was just perfect, and the fire kept us so warm and cosy. The restaurant was the best, sitting beside a roaring fire before dinner on a cool winter night, and the food was great. The staff could not have been more helpful. We'd love to come and stay again soon, such a lovely bush setting within walking distance of all those look-outs. We happily recommend Jemby to anyone wanting some peace and quiet in the natural bush of the Blue Mountains, you'll love it. The best, thank you so much.
S & A. 1 July 2012.

Room Tip: No 7 cabin was the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    37
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

4 of us had dinner at Jemby. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We loved the atmosphere. We sat by the fire before dinner with drinks which was really welcome on a cold night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Spent 2 nights in cabin 10, couldn't fault it. Quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scamps62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The service and friendly staff made the stay and well deserved wind down after some hectic weeks. Loved the fireplace whilst the weather outside was foggy and cold, great for catching up on some reading and DVD watching.

The room was cosy, clean and tidy, and the wildlife was great to watch just outside the windows. Fun feeding them too. Highly recommended place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Millsreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We came to Jemby Rinjah Eco Lodge for a weekend away from the hustle & bustle of city life. The cabin was clean & wonderfully warm with the combustion fire going. The birdlife is great up there. We fed the birds & had them crawling all over us to get to the seed. We really enjoyed it. The food was lovely, but you can also cater for yourself as there is a cook top & microwave in the cabin. If you need some quiet time away from it all, this is the place to go. Loved it!!!
Just a bit of advice though... take a good torch because it's pitch black outside at night!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
2.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
7.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
899 reviews
7.0 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
25 reviews
4.5 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.3 km away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Property: Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Address: 336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blackheath
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,666 - ₹ 25,600
Hotel Class:3 star — Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the spectacular Blue Mountains from the comfort and tranquility of the award winning Jemby Rinjah Eco Lodge. A unique Australian ecotourism escape in the heart of the Blue Mountains.Get back to nature & replace the phones ringing with birds singing....Situated in the heart of the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park and mere metres to some of the most glorious lookouts and bush walking trails in the world. Here at Jemby on 16 acres of unspoilt Australian bush we have two styles of Accommodation.Secluded Eco Bush Cabins all fully self contained with kitchenette and slow combustion fire. Group shared Lodges with 18 beds, 2 bathrooms, with Bbq on own private verandah. Jemby is the perfect home base for exploring the hidden gems of the Blue Mountains a home away from home.We pride ourselves on our Eco friendliness, comfy accommodation. No bells and whistles here, just the sound of mother nature calling. .Why not have your next work Conference or team building event here with us at Jemby,. With a fully equipped Conference Centre in a picturesque part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Hotel Blackheath
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing