We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bloody Brilliant, definitely coming back next...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Verandah
Rear House at Night Kangaroo on Back Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front Verandah
Rear House at Night
Kangaroo on Back Lawn
Grose Valley from Evans Lookout
Lounge Room
Large Screen Television Area
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
TV and Breakfast Room
TV and Breakfast Room
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Main Bathroom
4th Bedroom Wood Duck Cabin
Wood Duck Cabin Fireplace
Wood Duck Cabin Bathroom
Outdoor Screened BBQ Room
Flood Lit to Bush
Orchid Shed in Summer Mist
Ducks on the Dam
Maple Grove in Autumn
Woodland in Spring
Spring Blossom
Garden Statue
Maple Grove in Spring
Pond with Snow and Cherry Blossom
Tulip Tree in Autumn
Vegetable Garden after snow
Autumn
Winter Wonderland
Woodland in Autumn
Autumn leaves
Koi Pond
Vegetable Garden
Spring Garden
Summer
Woodland in Summer
Summer Garden
Bird Life
Sulphur Crested Cockatoos
Ducks by The Dam
Kookaburra
Lyre Bird in Garden
Evans Lookout Morning Mist
Evans Lookout Walking Tracks
Walking Track in Mist
Westhill Wedding Bride in Orchid Shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Blackheath, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
svthompso...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Bloody Brilliant, definitely coming back next year - amazing.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The home and cottage exceeded expectations, when we arrived there was milk, eggs, bacon, sausages in the fridge. Hot Chocolate and marshmallows which the kids loved. Coffee Machine with coffee provided, the little touches that make this property great value for money. The accommodation was great with comfortable beds, adequate heating - both central and fire places. The grounds are amazing, we did walks from the house and the lawn is perfect for that family cricket match or boules game. I highly recommend this house to all. Thanks Phillip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Hi Sharon

You were great guests. Glad the kids loved the little treats and you all enjoyed your Christmas in July. Next year think of coming in Spring or Autumn when the garden really "shows off". We loved having you.

Philip and Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Thanks Simon.. We really enjoyed your immediate pleasure and enthusiasm when you came in. Of course you don't have to be an architect to appreciate the space but perhaps you notice things at another level. Hope you can get across " the ditch" soon and maybe stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2013
We are so pleased the wedding was everything you wished for and such a wonderful celebration of such a happy event. It was a pleasure sharing and supporting in its planning. We are very fortunate to have Cathy Armstrong catering for such functions as well as a great team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2013
Thank you very much for such a great review. It is our pleasure to share our place with guests who appreciate it so much and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2013
Linda

Thank you for your very favouraable review. we are always pleased to see people return. Of course we won't tell anybody else either!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing