We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Beach Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I am remiss in taking so long to write a review for the East Beach Guest House in Littlehampton but it's not for a lack of desire. I stayed at the East Beach Guest House in June 2011. I was very pleasantly surprised by the entire experience of my stay, from the size of the room to the quality of the bed linens, towels, even the tea bags and of course superb breakfast. My breakfast arrived at my table piping hot and the coffee was brewed to perfection. I was invited to sit, interrupted, at the window-side table for as long as I liked. Additionally, Tony, the proprietor, went well out of his way to make me feel welcome, offer assistance and information and even loan me his backpack as I had forgotten mine and wanted to make a trek over to the West beach. I will without hesitation stay here again and can't thank Tony enough for making my stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shebarkharbanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    41
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
86
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We're in town for the annual fireworks display and chose this place as it was on the seafront. Rooms are great, bathrooms all newly fitted. Good address.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsomershamjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very welcoming EXCELLANT accomadation superior standard in rooms good value for money with outstanding views not forgetting the excellent breakfast

Jacksons - Cirencester

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

comfortable beds in nice room. Good location.
Unfriendly welcome, poor, cheap quality breakfast ingredients. Meaness, shortage of English basics such as tea and toast ,this is not a luxury guest house just an overpriced average B&B

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlehamp2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheter
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Excellent weekend. Quiet situation. Excellent breakfasts

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
4.9 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
313 reviews
2.0 km away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,002 reviews
0.1 km away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
315 reviews
0.8 km away
Berry House
Berry House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Guest House

Property: East Beach Guest House
Address: 71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,636 - ₹ 10,180
Hotel Class:4 star — East Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your East Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Guest House Hotel Littlehampton
East Beach Guest House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing