We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service; Great food; Great price!”

Terra Mia Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Lancing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 45
Description: Welcome to Terra Mia, formerly known as Capri Italian Restaurant. It takes more than exquisite cooking to make a memorable meal. We at Terra Mia believe an intimate atmosphere in the right location, personal and attentive service and great company are what separates a delicious dinner from an unforgettable experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Terra Mia, formerly known as Capri Italian Restaurant. It takes more than exquisite cooking to make a memorable meal. We at Terra Mia believe an intimate atmosphere in the right location, personal and attentive service and great company are what separates a delicious dinner from an unforgettable experience.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We came to the Capri for a birthday meal, having read the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor. They were right! Everything was perfect, from the warm reception and attentive service (thank you, Frederica), to the delicious food, the great coffee and the very reasonable bill! Our mother, whose 80th birthday we were celebrating, loved every minute of it and, as a one-time resident of Italy, she knows what she's talking about! Very highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

After finding this place last year I just can't get enough!

From the moment you walk in the door, your greeted as if dining with Family.

Having introduced the Family I am staying with(electrical contractor) to Capri Restaurant their as much in love with this place as I am.

More than plenty of atmosphere, brilliant food and excellent service.

Being a Celiac(wheat intolerant) isn't easy when trying to order at a restaurant. The gluten free options they have on the menu is fantastic. I really haven't eaten gluten free pasta dish's like these anywhere else ever!!

Hopefully Deliveroo will pick up round here so Capri can take full advantage of the fact the whole menu is available to take away.

Has to be experienced to be believed.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jrprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

plenty of variety of food and everything we had was lovely. There were 8 of us and no complaints. I would definitely return to this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EliBeth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Beautiful food. The waiters are so nice and friendly. So friendly my family have grown to have a (friend) relationship with them. I always order calamari and carbonara pasta, the calamari is lovely and carbonara is creamy and scrumptious. Atmosphere is feels like you're at home.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatieL2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

top quality food, friendly and always helpful staff, wonderful reception, once you sit at the table you feel like family !! really fantastic !!! congratulations

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Mia Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lancing, West Sussex
Lancing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Terra Mia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing