We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD FOR A LUNCHTIME SNACK”
Review of Bay Tree

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bay Tree
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I've visited once, thus far, and at lunchtime. It's a soup, sanwiches, toasties, cakes, scones & pastries establishment rather than a fried food cafeand not a full blown restaurant. Orders are placed inside at the counter, but items are brought to the table by the staff. My sandwich was made to order and was fresh & tasty, as was my slice of cake. The coffee was reasonably good (but not as good as served at Zeytin on South Street).

There is substantial seating inside. However, if intending to sit either just outside next to the front entrance or in the quadrant between Bay Tree and M&S, make sure that you inform the counter staff exactly where you will be sitting. It minimises any hot food going cold. If I visit Haywards Heath again and am in need of a light lunch, this establishment will be my first port of call.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ypressalientfundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018

Just a simple cheese and ham toastie, available on white or brown.
Good filling and prompt service - what more can you want?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Got5ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

There is a very good selection of cake. Lunch is also available. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's nice to see an independent coffee shop be so popular.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank sunflower189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We took my Mum out for tea and came here as she likes it. We had to wait for a table. We had teas, coffees and some cake. It was all very pleasant. It’s nice to see an independent cafe.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank teabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Fancied a cuppa and wanted something independent. Visited the Bay Tree and is was lovely to have individual service. A simple breakfast, but we were left alone. Very nice! Would visit again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank tommo_t1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Tree also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Horsted Keynes, Haywards Heath
 
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 
Scaynes Hill, Haywards Heath
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 

Been to Bay Tree? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing