We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have time on your hands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Visited with our management team for a quick lunch. It took far too long for my liking to get service, I think the lady running the bar needed a little bit of help and guidance. Sandwiches and Fish and Chips took almost an hour to arrive at our table and we had to share a bottle of red sauce with a stranger in the bar.

On a positive note the food was first class and I think with a bit more TLC and polish this could be a great venue for a business lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abe030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write about Park Inn Birmingham West. I was dissapointed to hear you experienced delays whilst visiting our lounge bar. We strive to deliver all food orders within 15-25 minutes depending on the menu options chosen. Thank you for your feedback, I will discuss delays you experienced with our Head Chef and we will make necessary adjustments to our procedures. We prepare all our sandwiches to order, I am glad you were happy with the quality and enjoyed your lunch eventually and I do hope you will be back next time you are visiting the area on business,
best regards
Peter Sivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 639 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

My friend and I took her 2 young grandsons (6 & 8) to Cadbury World and the Safari Park with National Holidays. This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel. We had requested adjoining rooms and that was we got. Both rooms were spotlessly clean, one with single beds and one with a double bed, all very comfortable. The bathrooms were the best that we had seen, very modern and again, very clean.
The evening meal and the breakfast were delicious - plenty of choice and hot. We found the staff very friendly and they made you feel welcome. We would certainly recommend this hotel and would be more that happy to stay there again. Can't comment on the spa as we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear reviewer,
Thank you very much for writing about us. It was nice to hear such positive comments about our staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. best regards
Peter Sivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Travelled as part of a National Holidays trip to cadbury world and sarfari trip ,2 coaches arriveing at once . One checked in on their coach the other by reception fairly quick checkin but then again i was about sixth in the que so may have taken a while for others . Fairly long walk to room 526 very nice twin room ,lovely comfy beds fantasic shower .Buffet for meals was plentyfull although the gammon looked a tad fatty very nice pasta daint have pudding as im not a cake fan.
bar prices are expensive £4.45 for a 175 ml glass of wine that wasnt even cold is a joke but i guess this is were they make their money .Bit of door banging and noise in coridoors till about 10ish but then went very quiet and never heard a sound till alarm went off in the morn .Lovely buffet breakfast toast , cereal ,breads ,and the usual full english .
No hairdryer in room even tho it says there should be tryed to phone reception but it was just ringing so gave up in the end ,would advise you to take your own (i usually do but i am trying to learn to ttravel lighter)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear hdev1,
Thank you very much for writing about us. It was nice to hear positive comments about our services and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
kind regards
Peter Sivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were tempted to stay here by an offer of 40,000 points with Club Carlson. The non-refundable rate for room only was more expensive then the Holiday Inn 10 minutes away. So there are better value for money three stars around. The service and the rooms were fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear fooe2,
Thank you for you views, I was surprised to hear your comments about our rate not being good value compared to our competitor mentioned. Our prices change daily and I am sure most of our future guests will agree that promotional rate 49.50 you paid at our hotel with the extra 40000 Club Carlson Points you earned, which by the way is worth more than two nights free stay at our hotel, far outweights the benefit of paying a slightly lower nonrefundable advanced purchase rate at our competitor hotel. The room prices change daily and I can tell you tonight we offer 14GBP better rate compared to this particular competitor. So I would advise all our future guests - if you are looking for a good deal, check for the day of your stay a few weeks in advance to take advantage of our 21 day or 10 day advance purchase offer and do not pay attention to reviews quoting prices.
best regards
Peter Sivy
peter.sivy@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We traveled to this hotel with national holidays on a cadburys world trip I was worried after looking at some reviews but I was shocked when we arrived it was lovely I was greeted by a mam on reception very helpful we got our room key got to our room it was lovely bathroom was very clean and beds are soooooo comfy. The fitness suite was great sauna steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool it was busy but we still had a great time :) the guy on fitness reception was very helpful 2 the locals who used the fitness suite chatted away to us which was nice. our tea was booked for 6.30 you couldn't fault the food at all it was really nice drinks are expensive at the bar but you are away what do people expect the bar girls were lovely and chatted away at tea time the workers never stopped even a man in a suite was helping you don't see that much so well done to him it was very busy but everyone still had smiles on there faces which wad lovely to see :) breakfast was great loads to choose from an really nice there was 3 bus loads in and I didn't hear anyone say anything bad we cant wait to go back and take our little girl. Thanks for a great time :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gemsyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear gemsyleigh,
Thank you very much for writing about us. It was nice to hear such positive comments about our staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will be back with your little girl soon. best regards
Peter Sivy peter.sivy@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#2 of 5 in West Bromwich
44 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range: ₹ 3,440 - ₹ 8,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, West Midlands, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing