We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better value for money 3 stars available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were tempted to stay here by an offer of 40,000 points with Club Carlson. The non-refundable rate for room only was more expensive then the Holiday Inn 10 minutes away. So there are better value for money three stars around. The service and the rooms were fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear fooe2,
Thank you for you views, I was surprised to hear your comments about our rate not being good value compared to our competitor mentioned. Our prices change daily and I am sure most of our future guests will agree that promotional rate 49.50 you paid at our hotel with the extra 40000 Club Carlson Points you earned, which by the way is worth more than two nights free stay at our hotel, far outweights the benefit of paying a slightly lower nonrefundable advanced purchase rate at our competitor hotel. The room prices change daily and I can tell you tonight we offer 14GBP better rate compared to this particular competitor. So I would advise all our future guests - if you are looking for a good deal, check for the day of your stay a few weeks in advance to take advantage of our 21 day or 10 day advance purchase offer and do not pay attention to reviews quoting prices.
best regards
Peter Sivy
peter.sivy@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 644 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We traveled to this hotel with national holidays on a cadburys world trip I was worried after looking at some reviews but I was shocked when we arrived it was lovely I was greeted by a mam on reception very helpful we got our room key got to our room it was lovely bathroom was very clean and beds are soooooo comfy. The fitness suite was great sauna steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool it was busy but we still had a great time :) the guy on fitness reception was very helpful 2 the locals who used the fitness suite chatted away to us which was nice. our tea was booked for 6.30 you couldn't fault the food at all it was really nice drinks are expensive at the bar but you are away what do people expect the bar girls were lovely and chatted away at tea time the workers never stopped even a man in a suite was helping you don't see that much so well done to him it was very busy but everyone still had smiles on there faces which wad lovely to see :) breakfast was great loads to choose from an really nice there was 3 bus loads in and I didn't hear anyone say anything bad we cant wait to go back and take our little girl. Thanks for a great time :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gemsyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear gemsyleigh,
Thank you very much for writing about us. It was nice to hear such positive comments about our staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will be back with your little girl soon. best regards
Peter Sivy peter.sivy@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

we stayed as part of a coach trip, check in was quick and girl at reception gave me directions to use the pool.Room was clean and had all we needed .Ladies changing rooms are out of action at health club due to refurbishment so was given a room to change in.The man at health club reception was very helpfull.At the evening meal i found the staff to be excellent! They were fast and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.Great towards my son and didnt make you feel like you were a hassle just because you'd arrived as a coach trip.top marks to the staff at this hotel they deserve the praise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear claire c,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our staff, I am glad you enjoyed your time spent with your son in our hotel. Thank you again for your comments and next time you travel this way do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.
best regards
Peter Sivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Inn last weekend as a member of a hen party booking.
The hotel was a little bit far away from Birmingham city centre (20 mins taxi & more so if you time it wrong with the football crowds!), so please bear this in mind if you want to visit the city for shopping and nightlife.

On the plus side the staff could not be more assisting and friendly. The front of house staff were very assertive with our requests for extra pillows and taxi bookings to and from the city. The restaurant and bar staff also had good attention to detail as well as providing great food and drink.

The rooms were very clean and fitted with all the necessities you'll require.

The hotel also has a gym and pool which looked like it needed a bit of tlc, however it looks like it was being refurbished so hopefully when you go it will be lovely and new! Also worth a visit though if you need a back massage or mini spa treatment.

There is a great variation of guests at the hotel, so don't be put off thinking it's a place for hen parties only. Young families and the more mature parties can be find here too.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweestarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear tweestarbee,
Thank you very much for writing about us. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed in process of upgrading some parts of our leisure club facilities and I do hope next time you travel this way, this work will be completed.
best regards
Peter Sivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night.
Girl on Reception wasn't very helpful & had difficulty with her English. But later on there was a guy on and he couldn't have been more helpful!
The room was quite small, ideal really just for a short stop off on a journey, or a business trip. The room was clean, and the bed was comfy.
We ate in the Restaurant the Food was very nice & not too expensive for Hotel food. Breakfast was included in the room, & was very nice with loads of choice.
Hotel is away from anything ideal for just a business trip really.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellz_7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Shell P,
Thank you for taking the time to write about Park Inn Birmingham West. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meal in our RBG restaurant and I do hope you will be back next time you are visiting the area on business,
best regards
Peter Sivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#2 of 5 in West Bromwich
46 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range: ₹ 3,533 - ₹ 8,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, West Midlands, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing