We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning and fantastic place, with a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Lodge

Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio
Kitchen/Dining
Garden Area
Front Door to Studio
View from living room window
Dining Area
Bathroom
View from bedroom window
Butchers - 2 minutes walk
Shakespeare Inn - next to butchers
Bell Inn - fine food and ales
Four Alls - with riverside garden
Welford's famous maypole
Thatched cottages
Welford church
Orchard Lodge - Main House
Welford Wier
View from bridge into Welford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Karen...
1 review
“Absolutely stunning and fantastic place, with a friendly owner,”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of Orchard Lodge is amazing, with lots of places to visit nearby or not too far away.
Sheelagh the owner was very welcoming when we arrived at her beautiful studio apartment.
Would definitely visit again and recommend Orchard Lodge to others.
Thank you for a lovely stay x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen41v1...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful place to stay within easy reach of Stratford upon Avon”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights in July 2017. We wanted somewhere peaceful to stay but close enough to easily get to Stratford upon Avon and this ticked all our boxes. Although the apartment is a studio it is more than spacious enough for two people and is very nicely laid out. The owners are lovely and friendly but also respect your privacy during your stay. There are three local pubs within walking distance but we only tried one, The Bell, which had excellent food, service and a friendly atmosphere. We would certainly return to stay again, it is very good value for money and we had a lovely break here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C6946TUja...
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Another excellent visit. Just perfect. Clean and comfortable and lovely location with excellent hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you Janet. lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you next year.
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing