We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Lodge

Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio
Kitchen/Dining
Garden Area
Front Door to Studio
View from living room window
Dining Area
Bathroom
View from bedroom window
Butchers - 2 minutes walk
Shakespeare Inn - next to butchers
Bell Inn - fine food and ales
Four Alls - with riverside garden
Welford's famous maypole
Thatched cottages
Welford church
Orchard Lodge - Main House
Welford Wier
View from bridge into Welford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
C6946TUja...
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Another excellent visit. Just perfect. Clean and comfortable and lovely location with excellent hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you Janet. lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you next year.
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicola_iz...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Orchard Lodge, it was perfect for the two of us, very clean and tidy.
The surroundings were lovely and the host very nice.
The village is lovely and it was only £12 back from Stratford centre in a taxi which make it a great affordable little break away.
thanks for a lovely weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review Orchard Lodge, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandmR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and cosy accommodation”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for two nights but could have happily stayed longer. It was very cosy and comfortable and the owners were very friendly. The flat is within easy reach of nearby stratford upon avon where we spent one the days visiting. The local pub the Bell Inn was very nice with good service from the staff. If I was looking for accommodation in this area again I would definitely return to Orchard Lodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P
Cornwall, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay - everything you could wish for and such good value compared to our usual Premier Inn when we visit Coventry. We really did feel at home from the moment we arrived. My son loved the bonus of the table tennis table! Lovely location which sadly we only drove through, but definitely worth exploring. The studio is very warm - perfect for the colder months. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this studio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Sheelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing