We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks at the george”
Review of George Eliot Hotel

George Eliot Hotel
Ranked #36 of 172 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 20
Cuisines: British, Grill, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

An enjoyable afternoon with friends. A good choice of drinks but could really do with a poke stop so that we can stay for extended periods.

Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn P, General Manager at George Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for leaving a great review Sally hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Good craft beer and cider and friendly staff, could do with a pokestop big Pokémon go fans and would come here more often with one

Thank davorenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn P, General Manager at George Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for the great review glad you enjoyed your time with us hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Me an my mate used to be regular visitors to nuneaton but not been for some time, so when finally getting to go we decided to eat at george elliot hotel as never had a bad meal there before.
As usual we went in an its always nice and clean with friendly staff on the bar.
Each table is typical block of menus breakfast, drinks and main menu. The main menu is a typical double A4 selection so a good choice of meals, we went for the burger deal an which sounded amazing we went for the bacon an cheese burger.
We didnt have to wait long although the barman messed up the order got my friends burger wrong but they quickly rectified it.
While i was eating i could say it was a average burger it needed pepper in the mix just to give it some flavour the bacon an cheese was nice along with the fries.
The only thing it could have done with is a bit more heat it didn't feel like it was above 75o/c but we still enjoyed it an we will go back. Total rating for the trip there 4/5

1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn P, General Manager at George Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for deciding to dine with us on your visit to Nuneaton Stephen & thank you for the kind & detailed review, apologies that we made a mistake but great to hear this was put right for you & we look forward to seeing you again soon on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed over with work friends here so made the most of the "very cheap" Thursday nite drinks! 2 gin for £5 let alone the £1.25 lagers - it's all on the website!
Good service too!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn P, General Manager at George Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the kind review Chris good to hear you enjoyed your time with us & took advantage of our great value drink deals if you are ever staying in Nuneaton again we hope to be able to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Been for a meal with family today and the food was great and so was the beer very friendly staff and great atmosphere

Thank Candie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn P, General Manager at George Eliot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for a great review Candie much appreciated look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George Eliot Hotel also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to George Eliot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing