We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but could be cleaner”
Review of The Chase

The Chase
Ranked #83 of 177 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chase Hotel is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 day matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Great value food, with a massive choice on the menu, so should be something for everyone. Tables a little sticky and remnants of the previous dinners on the floor... may have been our timing of our visit but place was a little grubby....

Thank julianf503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase H, General Manager at The Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Julian,

Thanks for the honest feedback, we do have a great menu with something to suit everyone. I'm sorry to hear that during your visit we seemed to be a little untidy, I can only apologise for this and assure you this isn't usually the case, perhaps you did catch us during a busy time. I do hope you decide to visit us again soon.

Regards,

Leigh Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time with friends had great food and greeted by lovely staff. Will definitely be returning

Thank MichealM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase H, General Manager at The Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Michael,

Thanks for the great comments, we are pleased to hear this. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Leigh Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Food is only so-so, the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. It's a shame as it could be a premier venue in town with some love spent on it

Thank TheUBoatcommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase H, General Manager at The Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback, I would ask if you could give us some more information about your visit, it would be very valuable to us.
You can get us on 6774@greeneking.co.uk.

Thanks again.

Regards,

Leigh Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The food was lovely and staff friendly. Great location and parking facilities. Great place for the young and old!

Thank gurdish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase H, General Manager at The Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Gurdish,

Thanks for the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Leigh Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This place lacks consistency as you can have a great meal one day then return for the same dish a few days later and its terrible - fatty gammon steaks, beef lasagna with no beef and overcooked to the point of dry. Bar service is slow as previously mentioned and understaffed, long wait time to order food and drinks from just 1 person behind the bar.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank MexEng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chase also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Chase? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing