We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Sunday linch”

The Help Out Mill Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 177 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 26 - US$ 51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Help Out Mill Restaurant is a family run traditional English restaurant set in the grounds of the old flour mill in Shackerstone, Near Nuneaton.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really good traditional Sunday lunch; and so nice to see a dessert trolley! The chocolate trifle was sublime. Starters need a bit more finesse I think, but all the food was tasty and plentiful and the service was superb. We’d come again for a Sunday roast.

Thank Haroldsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faholl, Owner at The Help Out Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

thanks for your lovely review and I'm pleased to read you had a nice lunch. we certainly pride ourselves on great food and service.


could I ask for feedback regarding the starters? If you would like to email me or ring the restaurant. I welcome any feedback and always looking at ways to improve and develop.

we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Myself and two daughters came for afternoon tea on 17/03/2018 to the cosy Help Out Mill. The location and surroundings are beautiful. We were met by the lovely owner Fay and was made to feel very welcome. We were shown upstairs to our table which was laid out beautiful in front of a roaring log fire. We had a selection of beautiful sandwiches, cakes and scones jam and cream, massive pot of tea and coffee also refills of hot drinks later in the day.The price for the afternoon tea was very reasonable and nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to come back and sample the other delights off the menu. Once again thank you to Fay and her team for a lovely relaxing afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DorisandPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faholl, Owner at The Help Out Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.
our afternoon teas are new to the help out mill and therefore we are pleased that you and your daughters enjoyed them.
this is something we are continuing as proving popular.
we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We went to the Help Out Mill for my 60th Birthday celebration as a party of 11. From the minute we arrived we had a fantastic time.
A very warm, friendly welcome awaited us. We were shown into the snug where we enjoyed drinks by the cosy log fire. Then upstairs to the restaurant where our table was beautifully laid and a lovely personal touch of 60 confetti. Nothing is too much trouble here.
The baked brie starter was delicious as was, I am reliably told by family, the vegetable soup.
Next the mains, several had the roast beef which was beautifully cooked and oh so tasty and tender with a lovely Yorkshire pudding. My mum had the roast pork and others had chicken all agreed the taste and quality were super. There were several bowls of piping hot in season veg, bowls of perfectly roasted potatoes and gravy. Everything was piping hot and freshly cooked.
Faye even asked if we wanted to delay the sweet trolley so we that were comfortable and ready to enjoy the selection of freshly prepared sweets. I can say that every sweet was enjoyed, more than once!! The pavlova and amaretto cheesecake were divine, snickers gateaux was greatly enjoyed by one who never eats dessert!! The pear and apple crumble with custard was fantastic...I could go on!
This was our second visit in 2 months and won't be our last. Next time we shall go Friday on Saturday evening, or it might be the fantastic afternoon tea and we are looking forward to a Gin Taster night in the spring.
Whatever it is, we are confident of a warm welcome and top notch food and service. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HarrysFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faholl, Owner at The Help Out Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

thanks for your review. we are so pleased to read you had a lovely birthday with ourselves.
we do pride ourselves in providing good food and great service
this is reinforced to our team.members and I am pleased to read that the service you received was "top notch"
we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Just been to the mill for valentines night,the food was delicious and the sweet trolley was to die for.you don't just get one,you can have as many has you want.faye the host was lovely ,from the moment you walk through the door you are made to feel welcome.

Thank Lcfcmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faholl, Owner at The Help Out Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

we at HOM love reading our reviews and welcome feedback from each and every customer.
thank so much for taking the time to write this review and we are so pleased to know that you had a lovely meal with ourselves
the night was lovely and we take great pride in delievering great 'food and welcoming our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We went as a family of 7 for my birthday celebration and could not have been more impressed. This is a lovely cosy country restaurant that serves great home cooked food. I loved the open fire upstairs and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food tasted great, was freshly prepared and there were plenty of vegetables and roasts for everyone. The unlimited desert trolley, along with hot crumbles was an excellent final touch. Definitely worth the trip out. Thankyou.

Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faholl, Owner at The Help Out Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

we at HOM love hearing from all our customers and we are so pleased that you had a lovely birthday meal with us.
we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Help Out Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
 
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Help Out Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing