We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for a large group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Hot Tub Full Size Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Luxury Hot Tub
Full Size Snooker Table
Stunning Dining Room
Wonderful Gardens
Large Drawing Room
4 Poster King Size Suite
Luxury King Size Suite
Farm House Kitchen
Reception Room
Gallery Landing
Twin Bedroom
Ashleigh House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Henley-in-Arden, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house for a large group”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the house the weekend before last. Great base for 20 golfers to ensure Warwickshire's finest courses. House exactly as described/as you can see in the pictures. Booking was painless; owner was very accommodating around timing of arrival/departure to suit our needs. Would come again if the group wanted to golf in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smul4d
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a hen weekend at Ashleigh House (last weekend) and cannot fault the house or the team. We had 22 of us - aged from 22 to 85 and the house was perfect for everyone. The hot tub was a special luxury, but also the house is so well equipped - even things we took along just in case - were there. I must mention how well sound proofed the house is (maybe being old and well built!) once upstairs the noise from downstairs was minimal if at all - which again was perfect for our party. We made use of the whole house - with the large lounge being the more noisy area and the other two lounges for those wanting to chill and be quiet. I am telling everyone about it, and would definitely come again - I just need a good reason now! Antonia allowed us to visit in advance to help plan our stay and the team who greeted us and checked us out were lovely too. Seriously, cannot recommend this enough!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseE12...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old, tired disappointing stay Health & safety risk”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The house is a great size for a family stay but we were highly disappointment with the quality of the house.

The location was good with a local village and close by to Stratford

However.......

The electrics were unsafe and tripped throughout our stay and were sparking at the light socket

3 of the showers were cold

2 showers didn't work for the entire stay

Curtain were hanging down in the lounge which we actually fixed

The fire exit stair from ground to 1st floor was unsafe and broken

Sofas in the lounge were broke and has pieces falling off

Only a 1 or 2 star stay - no value for money

Very disappointed with no recognition from the owner with our complaint

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argmack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tired and shabby in need of major renovation. Lack of heating and shortage of hot water for showers.”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A large party of 26 guest including young children stayed over for 2 nights in Feb 2015. On arrival house looked fantastic, with good sized front and rear gardens and plenty of parking for all our vehicles of which we had 12.

The main tv room is of a good size altho still a tight squeeze with the number we had, kitchen is not really up to standard and catering equipment is lacking with no suitable sized pots or pans for large numbers of guests. Plenty of glasses, mugs and cuterly and sufficient space of storage and fridge/freezer space.

Snooker room is a joke no where near enough space to play. Should only be a pool table as even a 3/4 sized snooker table would struggle to fit to play shots. Poor cues and not even a full proper set of balls. Had to use a second white ball as a pink ball.

Bedrooms some really nice large rooms I was lucky enough to have a large room on the top floor really comfy double bed and fresh clean bedding and had 2 really good night's sleep. However it was freezing in the room due to radiators not working very well and had to use 2 electric heaters to try and warm it up! again these were not up to the job.

Some rooms were tiny and how beds had been squeezed in left no space to move.

Not enough showers/toilets, not all rooms had these facilities, even my room which had plenty of space lacked this.

Hot water ran out every morning and every evening with guest having ice cold showers!

Hot tub located in a poor position and the cover is falling apart and dirty, does need replacing.

WiFi only works in main tv room no signal in 90% of house.

The house could be amazing but needs a major referb to reach it full potential.

We had a lovely weekend due to the company but for large groups of people this house as it currently is, does not work.

If you have a smaller group maybe 15 people max it is ok, but not suitable for large groups as listed.

All in all we had a great weekend. But I would not reccomend it until its been referbished (a large job) and personally I would not stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonSte...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for all sorts of parties”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Ashleigh House for a stag do recently. There were 16 of us and the house could not have been better. It was so well equipped and so big, and even though we were there for a stag do so we only really slept and ate there, I had the impression that we were under-using it and we could (and maybe should) have been using the gardens to their full potential.

Sometimes when you rent a house like this, it can be much more of a challenge than staying at a hotel because you have to remember to bring EVERYTHING with you. Not so at Ashleigh House. Even little things like sugar for tea and coffee was provided. It made thing so much easier.

It's a lovely house in a lovely location in a lovely part of the world. I'd recommend it to anyone who wanted to have a gathering of friends in a more enjoyable and more economical setting than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing