We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athol House(South Shields)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir William Fox Hotel(South Shields)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Haven Hotel(South Shields)
US$ 87
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Tynemouth)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Chedburgh Hotel(Whitley Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metropolitan(Whitley Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
19
9
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
9
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 8 weeks in January and February and was more than satisfied. Rooms were very warm which I was glad about after a day's work in the cold, showers were excellent and were reasonably priced. All rooms have TV, shower and tea making facilities. I didn't try the breakfast as I was leaving early in the mornings but I wish I had, they looked delicious! Karen and Corinne are great hosts and very helpful. I shall definitely stay there again next time I am in the North East. Cheers Pet!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Juliothespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Just returned from a weekend at sea breeze , stayed there last year and nothing's changed , it's still great . Corrine makes you very welcome and cooks a superb breakfast. Can't fault anything , place , staff , food , location brilliant . Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 4 , good view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowloader2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2015 The staff were really nice its a very clean and nice place to stay with nice presentation of everything and close to the shops and close enough for a stroll to the beach breakfast was really nice 10 out of 10 would recommend and stay again . Thanks for a lovely stay . Matt wells

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank matthew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

we arrived layer than we had planned due to the snow on the way up gained entry after speaking to corrine who I must say was very polite and welcoming the room was great had the top floor and was very comfortable got up in the morning and was greeted by corrine and made a very hearty breakfast there was a lot and I couldn't eat it all I would not hesitate in going back there the only downfall was it was only for one night wish I could of stayed longer may I just add one note to Karen who owns the place corrine is a credit to your business many thanks corrine

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This guesthouse is ok and great value, although I would personally check out a different venue if back in South Shields. The staff were very friendly and helpful and cooked some hearty meals. They were very welcoming which was appreciated. The bathrooms could be updated and we had street noise from the street below. Choose a room in the back of the guesthouse which I think would be quieter. Positive: Walking distance
to downtown, Fort Arbeia and more.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews