We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
21
9
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
9
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze tea supplies town centre top floor second to none warm welcome sea front karon tv shower hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 8 weeks in January and February and was more than satisfied. Rooms were very warm which I was glad about after a day's work in the cold, showers were excellent and were reasonably priced. All rooms have TV, shower and tea making facilities. I didn't try the breakfast as I was leaving early in the mornings but I wish I had, they looked delicious! Karen and Corinne are great hosts and very helpful. I shall definitely stay there again next time I am in the North East. Cheers Pet!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Juliothespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Just returned from a weekend at sea breeze , stayed there last year and nothing's changed , it's still great . Corrine makes you very welcome and cooks a superb breakfast. Can't fault anything , place , staff , food , location brilliant . Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Room tip: Room 4 , good view
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowloader2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2015 The staff were really nice its a very clean and nice place to stay with nice presentation of everything and close to the shops and close enough for a stroll to the beach breakfast was really nice 10 out of 10 would recommend and stay again . Thanks for a lovely stay . Matt wells

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mattheww895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

we arrived layer than we had planned due to the snow on the way up gained entry after speaking to corrine who I must say was very polite and welcoming the room was great had the top floor and was very comfortable got up in the morning and was greeted by corrine and made a very hearty breakfast there was a lot and I couldn't eat it all I would not hesitate in going back there the only downfall was it was only for one night wish I could of stayed longer may I just add one note to Karen who owns the place corrine is a credit to your business many thanks corrine

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This guesthouse is ok and great value, although I would personally check out a different venue if back in South Shields. The staff were very friendly and helpful and cooked some hearty meals. They were very welcoming which was appreciated. The bathrooms could be updated and we had street noise from the street below. Choose a room in the back of the guesthouse which I think would be quieter. Positive: Walking distance
to downtown, Fort Arbeia and more.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews