We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 108
US$ 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$ 133
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn London Tolworth(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lion Gate Mews​(East Molesey)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
US$ 53
US$ 49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
92
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly cooked breakfastrear gardenstayed a number of timeshampton courtdeluxe roomslondon waterlooexcellent facilitieshospitality trayplace to stayshort walka wonderful stayrecommend this hotelfantastic hotelyogurtexcellent breakfastplenty of parkingthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I (and my elderly parents) stayed here for 5 nights. Ditton Lodge is a beautiful and immaculate Edwardian property located on a quiet and leafy street, only a short walk to Surbiton shops, restaurants, pubs and railway station. I found it very aesthetically pleasing, with lots of lovely touches such as fresh flowers in the reception areas. I didn't have a car so it was very conveniently located for public transport, as well as close access to the Thames Path for scenic walks or cycling. It was quiet and peaceful, and on par with a hotel in regards to the rooms. The free wi-fi was really appreciated, and is fantastic for business travellers (rooms have a desk to work on). The owners are a really lovely couple, and the service from all staff is excellent. The breakfast choices are varied and tasty. My mother is very discerning in regard to standards, and she didn't want to leave! It is probably one of the nicest places I have every stayed in, and I've travelled in many countries around the world.

Room Tip: rooms in the back of the property facing the garden are quieter than those facing the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

In very difficult circumstances (homeless after a fire), we had to stay here for 3 weeks which could have added more stress to an already exceptionally challenging situation. However, we left with only good memories of an enjoyable stay helped in part by the faultless accommodation but also by the exceptional warmth and attention bestowed upon us by everyone we came into contact with. The attention to detail was very impressive, the breakfasts now sorely missed. The Ditton Lodge Hotel makes much of old fashioned charm and elegance and I would heartily recommend it - whether you are looking to relax and recharge the batteries or as a base to explore all the excellent local amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast set in a quiet road not far from Surbiton. It owned by the same couple who own Villers Lodge, so you have the same excellent service and tasty breakfasts. I would describe Ditton Lodge as country old-worldly charm. Although it isn't as easy to walk into Surbiton from here as Villers Lodge (as its right on the doorstep), it is easy to talk to the River Thames and also Thames Ditton, which is a must-visit for tourists. I would stay here again if I had to be based in and around Kingston/Surbiton and couldn't get in to Villers Lodge. This and Villers Lodge are far better places to stay than anywhere else based in and around Surbiton/Kingston.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Lovely place, with a great garden to let small children run around in, and from the deluxe room on the ground floor (Room 15) we stayed in with french windows onto the patio and garden, quite sublimely suburban. But when we stayed in the autumn, from the heating getting going early in the morning (5am'ish) there was a lot of creaking that woke us up, so not as restful a stay as we would have liked.

The breakfast was as perfectly cooked as I have ever had, and was made with top quality ingredients: Margot Ledbetter couldn't have done better after sending Gerry out to F&M.

The bed was quite firm for my liking, but that's probably a personal thing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonGGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here with family for one night betwen Christmas and New Year. Very nice hotel and made to feel very welcome, breakfast was lovely and rooms and bathrooms were spotless.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steview555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews