We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ditton Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Will stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed there for only 1 night, We got there at 11 to see if we could simply park and was shown our room all ready th go.

The room was lovely,plenty big enough and spotlessly clean.we were in room 18 with a great view over the garden.

The bed was huge and very comfy, the shower was superb and big too. We had a flatscreen TV with freeview and tea and coffee.

We had a very quiet nights sleep. we had a lovely walk into Kingston along the Thames which only took 20 min from the Hotel.

Next morning we have a full English Breakfast,cereal,toast,grapefruit and tea. beautifully cooked. We will definatly stay there again. A really nice quiet place.

Room Tip: Facing the Garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paultriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I (and my elderly parents) stayed here for 5 nights. Ditton Lodge is a beautiful and immaculate Edwardian property located on a quiet and leafy street, only a short walk to Surbiton shops, restaurants, pubs and railway station. I found it very aesthetically pleasing, with lots of lovely touches such as fresh flowers in the reception areas. I didn't have a car so it was very conveniently located for public transport, as well as close access to the Thames Path for scenic walks or cycling. It was quiet and peaceful, and on par with a hotel in regards to the rooms. The free wi-fi was really appreciated, and is fantastic for business travellers (rooms have a desk to work on). The owners are a really lovely couple, and the service from all staff is excellent. The breakfast choices are varied and tasty. My mother is very discerning in regard to standards, and she didn't want to leave! It is probably one of the nicest places I have every stayed in, and I've travelled in many countries around the world.

Room Tip: rooms in the back of the property facing the garden are quieter than those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

In very difficult circumstances (homeless after a fire), we had to stay here for 3 weeks which could have added more stress to an already exceptionally challenging situation. However, we left with only good memories of an enjoyable stay helped in part by the faultless accommodation but also by the exceptional warmth and attention bestowed upon us by everyone we came into contact with. The attention to detail was very impressive, the breakfasts now sorely missed. The Ditton Lodge Hotel makes much of old fashioned charm and elegance and I would heartily recommend it - whether you are looking to relax and recharge the batteries or as a base to explore all the excellent local amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast set in a quiet road not far from Surbiton. It owned by the same couple who own Villers Lodge, so you have the same excellent service and tasty breakfasts. I would describe Ditton Lodge as country old-worldly charm. Although it isn't as easy to walk into Surbiton from here as Villers Lodge (as its right on the doorstep), it is easy to talk to the River Thames and also Thames Ditton, which is a must-visit for tourists. I would stay here again if I had to be based in and around Kingston/Surbiton and couldn't get in to Villers Lodge. This and Villers Lodge are far better places to stay than anywhere else based in and around Surbiton/Kingston.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Lovely place, with a great garden to let small children run around in, and from the deluxe room on the ground floor (Room 15) we stayed in with french windows onto the patio and garden, quite sublimely suburban. But when we stayed in the autumn, from the heating getting going early in the morning (5am'ish) there was a lot of creaking that woke us up, so not as restful a stay as we would have liked.

The breakfast was as perfectly cooked as I have ever had, and was made with top quality ingredients: Margot Ledbetter couldn't have done better after sending Gerry out to F&M.

The bed was quite firm for my liking, but that's probably a personal thing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonGGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Ditton
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.8 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.9 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.8 km away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 2 in East Molesey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ditton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ditton Lodge Hotel

Property: Ditton Lodge Hotel
Address: 47 Lovelace Road, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Long Ditton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,930 - ₹ 10,628
Hotel Class:4 star — Ditton Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at Ditton Lodge welcome you to their beautiful Edwardian Hotel set in a quiet location convenient for London sightseeing, airports, all London's main motorways and main routes and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ditton Hotel Long

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing