We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and child friendly”
Review of The Plough

The Plough
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Leatherhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 16 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Plough is a hidden gem in the Surrey country side. Home to a warm welcome, amazing food & friendly service. Come and join George, Ewa and the Team. Dogs welcome!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely English pub. Yummy food and child friendly, a few kids options/smaller appetite options and they brought out kids utensils which was great! Highchairs available. Friendly staff and prompt service. Yummy dessert. Fairly pricey but nice.

Thank CKlass90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, Owner at The Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi,

Just wanted to say thanks for the review. My wife and I have recently taken over in May and we'll do our best to maintain the standard of food and service. See you next time.

Cheers
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I have been there by chance for a dinner in March 2018. The place is nicely located in the countryside just few miles far aaway from Leatherhead city centre. The atmosphere is the typical one of restaurants like this. Very comfortable. You feel like you are dining at home. The food was good although I would have expected something more.
Anyway it is worth coming at least once and relax.

Thank Cle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, Owner at The Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi There,

Just wanted to pop in a response and say that my wife and I have just recently taken over in May. Would love to see you again, and see if we can't get those two extra stars!

Cheers
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We've been here a few times with family and friends, and always had a very pleasant experience. Good quality food, a nice variety of drinks and great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 01Gemma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Great food but the dining area can be a little cramped - lovely outdoor seating area...three very enjoyable meals there over the past year

Thank MrsG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We needed to find somewhere for lunch near Effingham. The location of the Plough and it’s ratings made it an obvious choice.

So glad we did. A great welcome. Interesting dishes, well cooked - the children loved the duck; and the chocolate desert was both rich and light.

We will definitely find an excuse to come back soon.

Thank Peregrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Plough also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Been to The Plough? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing