We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, great service”
Review of The Bishop

The Bishop
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sitting on the banks of the River Thames, we've got an amazing view of Kingston Bridge, especially from our beautiful River Room Bar upstairs, which can accomodate your next party, gathering or corporate do. Our stunning riverside terrace is the perfect place for a spot of people watching, whether they be on land or by boat! In the Summer Months you can't beat a refreshing beverage on the banks of the Thames, the nearest thing to a beach for miles. In the bracing Winter, we've got blankets to wrap up in & warm drinks to keep you toasty! We serve food all day - pub classics, bar snacks and seasonal. Check out our great range of ales, ciders, wines and spirits. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bishop soon! Kitchen opening hours: Monday-Thursday 11:00-21:00 Friday-Saturday 10:00-22:00 Sunday 10:00-20:30
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Great place for some drinks in Kingston. Amazing food, amazing service, good vibes all round. Elena was fantastic!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank G4415EZlukeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBishop-Kingston, General Manager at The Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hi G4415EZlukeb,

Thank you for the review! We're delighted that Elena made your visit special. Hope to see you again soon.

The Bishop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Wonderful Time.

Very nice & professional staff.

Michael & Carlos were magnificent. Excellent atmosphere. Will be going back with friends.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cruiser52285140497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBishop-Kingston, General Manager at The Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hi Cruiser52285140497,

Thank you for the review! We're delighted that Michael and Carlos made your visit special. Hope to see you again soon.

The Bishop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Came in the sun and got treated like royalty by the staff. Micheal and Elena looked after us perfectly, great breakfast combined with a fresh orange juice after spending the night before here. A MUST TRY

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank louishX7961NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBishop-Kingston, General Manager at The Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hi louishX7961NG,

Thank you for the review! We're delighted that Michael and Elena made your visit special. Hope to see you again soon.

The Bishop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Nice pub, good location, lovely and kind service from Michael and Elena. Good selection of drinks and food is brilliant

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank zaka427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBishop-Kingston, General Manager at The Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hi zaka427,

Thank you for the review! We're delighted that Michael and Elena made your visit special. Hope to see you again soon.

The Bishop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Upon our visit we were greeted by Michael and Elena who looked after us very well the whole visit and made sure all of our needs were met :)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank taramR5697LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBishop-Kingston, General Manager at The Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hi taramR5697LV,

Thank you for the review! We're delighted that Michael and Elena made your visit special. Hope to see you again soon.

The Bishop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bishop also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to The Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.