We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
618
201
59
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
201
59
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richmond park afternoon tea ceiling fan beautiful hotel old house bottle of prosecco sandwiches nespresso machine quiet location lovely room main building wedding reception standard room no air conditioning a lovely stay reception staff one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We stayed here last Friday night. Having driven through the evening rush hour from Kew gardens it was a huge relief to find such a lovely hotel in beautiful grounds so close to the hustle and bustle of Kingston.

This is a fine old building, the room was good, not outstanding but the view across to the City of London was amazing.

Complimentary bottled water as well as the standard teas and coffee and a Nespresso machine which is a nice touch.

We ate dinner here which was good but not exceptional but the staff were very friendly and attentive.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 31 had an amazing view across to the City in the distance.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely visit to Warren House yesterday which was a special trip for my birthday. I want to say that the hotel and grounds were lovely and the food was great. However, my partner received a call from the concierge a day or two before our visit to confirm our meal time, and whether we were celebrating anything special. My partner advised it was my birthday. Now, we were by no means expecting any kind of special treatment. However, not one member of staff acknowledged my birthday. A simple Happy Birthday would have been enough. It’s a shame really which is why I deducted a star. Don’t ask your customers if you’re celebrating anything if you don’t plan on acknowledging it!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahmiddleton1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Overnight stay was excellent room spacious and well stocked with free contents of fridge.
lovely staff extremely helpful reception would recommend for anyone who wants a beautiful location short break good value for money.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 757andrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A stunning building in beautiful gardens. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were excellent, helpful and friendly. We stayed in room 23 which had a very comfortable bed but the room was very hot and we were both woken at 5.40 am by a loud crashing sound, as if someone was moving furniture. Not great on a Sunday morning. Elegant restaurant with nicely spaced tables. Our evening meal was good but not fine dining (never seen nachos served as a main course in a hotel restaurant before) and the breakfast was a bit disappointing, a help yourself buffet and a bit over cooked. Overall a lovely place to stay for a couple of nights.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacalyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit over the past 12 months. As usual excellent service and first class staff. Hoping next time to get a room in the main building rather than the ones outside of the main building, just to see what they are like.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steve522014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews