We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great hosts”
Review of Karachi Cuisine

Karachi Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 537 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 26
Description: Karachi Cuisine is a fine dining restaurant located in Norbury on London Road. Serving finest Pakistani & Indian Cuisine in a relaxed dining atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Karachi Cuisine is a fine dining restaurant located in Norbury on London Road. Serving finest Pakistani & Indian Cuisine in a relaxed dining atmosphere.
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The server of the family business was great. We were traveling and the food hit the spot. Sizzling grill platter was amazing!!

1  Thank Sidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Without any doubt the best Pakistani food made to traditional recipes. I visit Karachi frequently and this matches Lal Quila , Bar b Q tonite and Kolachi and beyond. Just celebrated my Daughters birthday meal with 25 guests. Everyone was ecstatic about the flavors. A true Pakistani gastronomical delight often misleadingly called ''Indian Food''
Excellent Butter Chicken, Ginger Chicken, Sheekh Kebabs and Kulchae and nan.. We traveled down from Solihull for this mind blowing experience. Generous portions just what you want!!
We were looked after by Farhan who served us with the hospitality and warm greeted smiles that make you want to revisit time and time again. Farhan is a true ambassador of pakistani hospitality and makes the dining experience unforgettable. Hats off to Farhan!
The background live music further enhanced the evening. Congratulations to the management for setting avery high benchmark for others to try and emulate!!!
Anwar Hasan
Solihull

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anwarhasan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarachiCuisineLondon, Public Relations Manager at Karachi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Your feedback is deeply appreciated by all of us here at Karachi Cuisine. We aim to serve the best Pakistani cuisine possible so we’re overjoyed to know that you find our food on par with Karachi’s top restaurants. We will definitely relay your comments to Farhan! Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is the only place around that serves original, delicious Karachi food. We had butter chicken, chicken brianie, and paan. All was delicious and the water, Rehan, was very polite and knowledgeable. A++ Quality!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aaina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarachiCuisineLondon, Public Relations Manager at Karachi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for your comments! We will definitely pass your compliments to Rehan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Delicious with the most helpful service. We loved the 3 dishes we had today. The sweet nan was so good. Just lookibg forward to going back

1  Thank john M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I've been to Karachi cuisine a couple of times. The service and food has never let me down. Tastes fresh and not too much spices. Their mocktails are also very scrumptious.

1  Thank Leah2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarachiCuisineLondon, Public Relations Manager at Karachi Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karachi Cuisine also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Karachi Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing