We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner ”

Little Bay Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 544 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 26
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

We booked for a Sunday evening to celebrate our anniversary, we where given a lovely table in an alcove. And the decor is really nice as it really surprises you when you walk in. We both had three courses , and I could not fault the food , for main we both had steak and my partner is adamant it is the best steak he has had. The only let down of the evening was that the beer my partner wanted was not available and they also don't have beer on tap but I wouldn't hold it against them. All round very good and was good quality and value.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank hotellierrs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 533 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Good food, nice ambience, service could do better though. Our waiter was not really interested in what's happening at the table. We needed to wait more than 15 min for our bill, and than he refused the tip, that was not 20% of the bill as in our opinion he didn't earn...he brought the money back to the table and roll hus eyes on us...all together really nice place and good food with good prices. If you're looking for a different place, it's definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Dorota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent. A large group of us went to celebrate a family birthday last night & we could not have had a better night. Both food & service were fabulous. The wait staff were professional, friendly & helpful. I am so glad we choose to dine there. We will certainly be back.
Thank you to the whole team at little bay.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Carlysrighthook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Nice quaint little place with lovely food, though the little booths are not for the larger framed diner, but other tables are available

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Booked a room for a party. Décor is maybe not up to scratch but the table was laid nicely. Ate from the special menu before 6pm which had some nice options on it, ate the crab stuffed in choux pastry and then had a burger followed by cheese and biscuits. Others ate duck parcels, spicy wings and then other main courses. Everyone (12 of us) was happy with the food. service was a bit quirky but fine overall. Downside was it is a trek to the toilets but that is something you can live with.
Will definitely go back as there is a nice range of food / dishes to choose from.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kdw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bay Restaurant also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Little Bay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing