We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
91
63
56
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
63
56
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park secure parking travel lodge basic hotel tidy room place to sleep lady on reception all you can eat top floor what it says on the tin town centre bed was very comfortable would stay again stayed here for one night tesco shutters legoland
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I've stayed at the hotel quite a few times over the last couple of years and never had a problem. It's a Travelodge, so you will get what you are expecting really. Never experienced what other reviewers have mentioned in terms of the outside noise of KFC/A30, but they are there so it is possible. Good parking next door.
Restaurant has always been fine for breakfasts too!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel has lovely staff who really try to enhance your stay. The car park behind is very close & their is a KFC right next door. The only issue was the road noise which was loud with cars & motorbikes racing between the lights outside

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank darrenhY881NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Staff very lovely but a few told fibs... Don't know where to start but all I can say is never agn .... Booked 3 rooms and all 3 so far apart ... Kettke was manky .... Only had 1 towel in room ...
Didn't clean room ... Etc

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank farhatsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Camberley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had stayed at this hotel earlier in the year and had enjoyed the experience. The return was very disappointing. Cost was twice that of the previous visit in February. Check in was slow, the check in staff being overwhelmed by the number of travellers. One member of our party (we booked four rooms) took nearly an hour to get checked in. Hotel bar is extremely expensive although the range of drinks is good. Room was overheated and inadequately ventilated, although clean and comfortable in all other respects. Free Wi-Fi is on a restricted service. Service at breakfast was very slow, with most of the cooked breakfast range being available 25 minutes after the advertised 7.00 start.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and ensure a speedy check in at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion and we do also sincerely apologise that the temperature in your room affected your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that the correct level of service is provided at all times and we thank you again for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

You know what you are going to get at a TravelLodge, or do you? I was last here a few years ago, before the other Travel Lodge was built in Camberley, and this was a quick and sudden visit to the area and other hotels were fully booked, so Even though the room may be only £69 for t he night I admit I booked with some apprehension. Disappointingly the car park at the rear still has rubbish strewn around, I accept that is not the hotel's fault but a less than pleasant start, also a KFC next door means there can be a wait for you to even drive into the car park, by cars queuing for their food in the evening, however a pleasant and welcoming receptionist had a machine to print in your registration number so no car park fees, and the interior seems to have seen a bit of a facelift, my room this time seemed to have been refurbished, in that the carpet seemed new and the wall decor was giving the appearance of being freshly painted, and more importantly from my view was that the bed was firm and very comfortable. Finally, the room faced on to London Road, so yes there is traffic noise but it was not intrusive. There were signs suggesting if you come back late then to be quiet, which if it was applicable was fully observed. The room was spotlessly clean,again a definite improvement on last time, and should tempt me back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRyderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews