We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Lunch.”
Review of Caffe Amore

Caffe Amore
Ranked #17 of 34 Restaurants in Bagshot
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had fish and Chip lunch here on Good Friday.
The fish was very good sized portion, service good considering it was a busy bank holiday. All the staff were pleasant and looked to be hard working.

It is slightly like a cafeteria though, had better decoration and seating in other garden centres. Was very happy with the meal but did notice that Danish pastries , cakes and tea were very over priced.

Thank goldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELoraso, Owner at Caffe Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi goldholidays,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We appreciate your kind words & will look in to making the restaurant more comfortable for our customers.
With regards to our prices, we are an unusually large garden centre restaurant & although we do our best to price competitively, our size can be reflected in our prices.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

We headed here early the other morning and it was very empty in the café. I liked that you were allocated a table, even though it wasn't necessary when we visited but I can see it would be handy during busier times.

The staff were nice but it was a bit confusing about where you were supposed to go and order and then pay, drink orders are taken at the end.

My husband had the vegetarian Breakfast which he liked, even if their version of toast was very strange, it was only grilled in lines and seemed to still be mostly bread.

I had the bacon roll, hash browns and a shortbread cake thing. All were nice but nothing special. This would have been better if the prices were brought in line with the standard of the food. I spent £21 on the above, with tea & an orange juice. I've spent less in actual restaurants.

We did also note that all the lampshades could do with a really good clean!

If you don't mind spending the money, are already planning to visit the garden centre and really need to eat, then this will do! But I wouldn't make a special trip here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redfox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELoraso, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good afternoon redfox5,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review!
We have worked very hard to price our food and drinks fairly in comparison with other local/similarly sized operations.

We will take on board all of your comments (and will pay special attention to the lampshades!)

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Sadly this place has lost it's charm since the rebuild.It used to be easy to grab a coffee and a sandwich and with delightful fun staff. It now feels like a processing plant. To have to reserve a table for a coffee is crazy,it makes everything take ages. Just shows bigger not always better.

Thank janeh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELoraso, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good afternoon janeh47!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts.
We are sorry if you weren't impressed with our system, but with such a large restaurant which can be unpredictably busy, we have found our system to be the best solution.

We hope you will give us another chance!

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We visit a lot of Garden centres in the area and the cafe at LongAcres Garden Centre s really disappointing. The service is very poor and the food is of a very low quality with huge prices. Let's be realistic. The Italian gentleman is very rude. We will return to the garden centre but never ever to the cafe.

Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELoraso, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good afternoon Katherine L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Caffe Amore.

We're sorry you were unhappy with our service, unfortunately, if you visited us at the end of February we were experiencing staff issues due to bad weather conditions.

We have lots of lovely comments about our food, in particular, our pizza. We are sorry if your experience did not live up to our usual high standard. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Really unimpressed. Poor food which is incredibly overpriced. We ordered, one awful pasta, a bland pizza, and a dense dry slice of cake. Love this gardening centre but will never eat at this cafe again.

Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELoraso, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good afternoon Sonia D,

Thank you for taking the time to review Caffe Amore.
We have worked hard to price our food fairly and have compared our prices with other local/similarly sized operations.

We have lots of compliments about our pizza & are sorry that yours did not live up to our usually high standards.

We would love the opportunity to change your opinion!

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Amore also viewed

 
Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Caffe Amore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing