We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service and rubbish food”
Review of The Grill Inn

The Grill Inn
Ranked #19 of 158 Restaurants in Tamworth
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 32
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Visited after a day out at Thomas land for my boys birthdays - reasonably priced adult meals and the kids menu was great, however do not order the tacos they are AWFUL. like a tin of tomatoes slipped juice and all into a shell.....burgers looked ok

Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review.

I apologise that you found the food below your expectations. We do try and speak to all of our guests about their experience and I'm sorry we missed you this time.
We pride ourselves on our food quality and again apologise that this was not reflected during your meal.

I have passed all feedback onto our Head Chef and the rest of the team here at The Grill Inn.

I do hope you choose to return to us on your next visit to Drayton Manor Theme Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped in whilst staying at the hotel nearby. Ate with family including young children.

The service was very friendly. Booked in during the day whilst visiting the park and we were able to secure good seats in a booth.

The starter was very good. Ordered a selection of burgers including 'the hot one' pictured. All very good and everyone enjoyed their meal.

It was busy and felt a little rushed leaving the table. Personally didn't mind as I like to leave when I've eaten but if you like chilling out after the meal it wouldn't have been relaxing.

Very good though and recommended.

Thank Ellwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your food and service during your stay.

Your kind comments have been passed onto our kitchen team and our front of house team who will be delighted!

Again, thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Drayton Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Eat here this during our holiday at Drayton, The restaurant was very pleasant, the food was lovely and the service was great (Emma) would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting or staying in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review!

Your lovely comments have been passed onto Emma and the rest of the team here at The Grill Inn.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

On the evening of our stay we opted for this onsite restaurant rather than the hotel. Located opposite the hotel or a few mins away from the park.

We initially booked online but checked at the reception desk prior to make sure it was booked (it wasn't so I'm glad I checked)

Food was better than expected, it had its own twist on some classics, the ribs were very meaty, succulent and with a unique bbq dressing. Fries are skin on with their own seasoning, and the coleslaw was again a different twist and homemade style.

Compared to our recent Alton Towers/Cbeebies stay in the enchanted village, the Grill Inn's food was much better.

Would recommend.

Thank GusBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review!

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your food on your visit to the grill inn! The ribs are very popular with a lot of our guests, smoked and slow cooked for 6 hours for your enjoyment.

I have shared your wonderful feedback with the kitchen team and our front of house team who will be delighted with your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Drayton Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Lovely food, friendly staff, great service! They could not do enough for you. Totally recommended for everyone. It was my mums birthday and they decorated her pudding plate with chocolate and sang happy birthday. We ate there two nights in a row as it was so good!

Thank trixyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review!

Myself and the team are thrilled with your lovely comments and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us!
We really look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Drayton Manor Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill Inn also viewed

Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Grill Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing