We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly place to eat”
Review of The Grill Inn

The Grill Inn
Ranked #19 of 158 Restaurants in Tamworth
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 32
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Eat here this during our holiday at Drayton, The restaurant was very pleasant, the food was lovely and the service was great (Emma) would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting or staying in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review!

Your lovely comments have been passed onto Emma and the rest of the team here at The Grill Inn.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

On the evening of our stay we opted for this onsite restaurant rather than the hotel. Located opposite the hotel or a few mins away from the park.

We initially booked online but checked at the reception desk prior to make sure it was booked (it wasn't so I'm glad I checked)

Food was better than expected, it had its own twist on some classics, the ribs were very meaty, succulent and with a unique bbq dressing. Fries are skin on with their own seasoning, and the coleslaw was again a different twist and homemade style.

Compared to our recent Alton Towers/Cbeebies stay in the enchanted village, the Grill Inn's food was much better.

Would recommend.

Thank GusBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review!

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your food on your visit to the grill inn! The ribs are very popular with a lot of our guests, smoked and slow cooked for 6 hours for your enjoyment.

I have shared your wonderful feedback with the kitchen team and our front of house team who will be delighted with your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Drayton Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Lovely food, friendly staff, great service! They could not do enough for you. Totally recommended for everyone. It was my mums birthday and they decorated her pudding plate with chocolate and sang happy birthday. We ate there two nights in a row as it was so good!

Thank trixyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review!

Myself and the team are thrilled with your lovely comments and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us!
We really look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Drayton Manor Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I booked a Drayton Manor Park Stay and Play as a suprise for my 4 yr old over the August bank holiday. We decided to try the Grill Inn, which we noticed on our arrival Sunday evening and it was lovely. We don't normally eat out so it did seem a little expensive but realistically it was good value for money. We had a lovely server call KIM, who couldn't do enough for us. Was a little dissapointed in the Kids Menu, hence the 4 stars, but I would definately recommend this restaurant, especially the 8hr slow roasted braised beef!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nyxylyx72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our site!

Im sorry to hear that our children's menu did not meet your expectations. We do try and get round to all of our guests to deal with any food quality issues on the day.

Its great to hear that overall your experience was enjoyable and I will pass on your lovely comments to Kim who will be delighted.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our site and we look forward to welcoming you back to the grill in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We were advised to book the resteraunt upon our arrival at Drayton Manor Hotel ( which I will also be commenting on as was superb ).
We were met and taken to our table and our waiter James was a pure delight. He was attentive and so polite. We ordered and when our food arrived it was piping hot and I have to say one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. Just full of flavour. James asked us if everything was ok with our food . Cannot praise the establishment enough. I'm already looking at the menu as we have booked to go back tomorrow. 5 stars to all the staff there.

Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Wow!

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Myself, the kitchen team and our front of house team are thrilled with your lovely comments and we are all glad that you had an enjoyable evening with us! I have passed on your feedback to James who will be delighted to hear your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grill Inn on your next visit to Drayton Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill Inn also viewed

Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Grill Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing