We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast(Stone)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stafford M6(Stone)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
147
185
153
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
185
153
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchaston marinapool and saunaleisure facilitiesblack puddingthe ground floorafternoon teafriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentfour poster bedan evening mealalton towersa lovely stayfull englishgood nights sleepweddingdip
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The scene was set by a rather charmless check in. Our room '31' was gloomy and uninviting (this was a superior upgraded room) so we spent as little time in it as possible. Breakfast both mornings was fine as was the food in the restaurant of an evening. The bar area served the purpose, however, this is not a hotel we would return to nor recommend.

Room Tip: Probably book somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

On arrival it was obvious that this hotel is a friendly place.
Nice welcome from receptionist even though I was very late arriving.
My room was very large with a lovely comfortable bed and there was no traffic noise.
The restaurant food is of a very high standard and clearly the kitchen is run by a very competent chef.
Breakfast is served, top quality and the choice is comprehensive.
I’d certainly recommend this hotel and I’ll be returning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Naldotwo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived for a buffet organised by an association and had such a good time we decided to stay over and were lucky that they had a room available. Bed was super comfortable, the room was a good size and the bathroom was well appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate but the self service is a bit haphazard as it is currently served in quite a small place - refurbishment is currently underway so I assume this will change. Staff were very friendly. Drinks are a little dear but that is the same in all hotels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TracyHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We got married at the Stonehouse Hotel on 01/09/17. An absolutely amazing day we could not have asked for more. The staff were absolutely wonderful and the food was delicious. Even after the day as we stayed for the weekend nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel so special. The attention to detail was second to none. All of our guests have said the same. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My daughter got married here yesterday and I can only say WOW! We had the most amazing day thanks to Mark and Nick who orchestrated the whole day so perfectly! They took away all the stress and saw to everything, nothing was ever too much trouble and they worked so hard! Above and beyond their call of duty without question. Thank you both so much!! The room looked beautiful for the ceremony, the wedding breakfast and evening reception! The food was delicious, several people commented on it. Fantastic, could not have wished for a better day!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jazziebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews