We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and welcoming house in the center of Leek...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Queen's Court

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
The Bridge - Games room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bridge
Outside
Peak District
Peak Disctrict
Peak District
Peak District
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anke N
Potsdam, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and welcoming house in the center of Leek, perfect for the Peak District”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is in a converted silk mill, nicely fu rnished and in the center of Leek, with good pubs and within easy distance to the Peak District. Perfect for a hiking break or Alton Towers.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment in the heart of Leek, perfect for our visit to the Peak District.
Clean, spacious and our little boy (aged 9) loved the play room on the bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Liked least: no curtain on the main bedroom door to the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments we have now rectified the blind situation. We would welcome another visit from you anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zana1981
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was just amazing it had literally everything we need.
The welcome basket really surprised us when we came into the house and it felt very welcoming. Around the area there is a lot of great things to do.
We went to the roaches , Alton towers for 2 days which was only 19 minutes away and monkey forest. There are also a lot of pubs and takeaways to enjoy.
will definitely consider coming back again and recommend it to everyone.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galinger
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house had absolutely everything ,we could have possibly needed.
Very comfortable, great location.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHowle
2 reviews
“Fantastic home from home. Welcoming and homely.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect location. The house / cottage was like a home from home and had many added helpful things we didn't even think of... Extra umbrella, child gate, highchair, travel cot, dog toys etc.. all things that helped make the stay easy for our little family. Jackie was so helpful and quick to respond prior to the holiday with answers to our questions and stuff to do in the surrounding area. We will definitely come again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. You are very welcome to stay in the future and we would like to offer you a discount for any future booking. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing