We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful ”

Pascal at The Old Vicarage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fine English cuisine with a French twist served in relaxed and comfortable surroundings.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a delightfully decorated old vicarage we enjoyed a big birthday family Sunday lunch.
Food was delicious, service very good and friendly.
Would definitely go again perhaps for dinner when we are in the area.

Thank craftyg0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalTheOldVicarage, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments to all of the staff.

Hopefully we will see you again soon (when you are next in the area).

Merci,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dined here for our 10 year anniversary meal. I'm delighted to say that the restaurant didn't disappoint. The service was prompt and professional at all times. They couldn't do enough for you. The food was amazing, my fillet of beef was cooked to perfection. The restaurant itself has pleasant traditional decor, the lounge area was nice to relax in and have a pre/post dinner drink. I can honestly say it was one of the best meals and best nights out I've had in a long time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HolidayPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalTheOldVicarage, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments to all of the staff.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Merci,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant atmosphere was pleasant, food was lovely and the staff were very polite.

The scotch egg starter was exceptional.

The only small criticism of a great evening was waiting around 15 minutes for the bill and having to ask twice.

Thank RBoyer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalTheOldVicarage, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely and honest review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass on all of your comments to all of the staff. I apologise that you had to wait for your bill.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Merci,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Another French night and another great menu. Something different every time making you want to try everything!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jperry247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalTheOldVicarage, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on all of your lovely comments to all of the staff.

See you soon.

Merci,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

A excellent restaurant serving the highest quality food from a professional and friendly service staff.

Thank Phillipsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalTheOldVicarage, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments to all of the staff.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Merci,

Pascal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pascal at The Old Vicarage also viewed

Acton Trussell, Stafford
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Cheadle, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Pascal at The Old Vicarage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing